SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

181 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:kathyw
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kathywstar
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:7/14/13 0:16 AM
Last Updated:7/14/13 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said... (8/26/13 4:13 PM) Reply
Great looking jeans! Thanks for sharing all of the issues you had with the pattern. I hope to make a pair of these up in the near future.
MNBarb said... (7/16/13 2:15 PM) Reply
If you don't like the low rise you could try a hybrid between regular and low. It worked for me. The jeans look good on you but they have to feel good, too. After all, that's why we wear jeans.
CissieW said... (7/14/13 3:19 PM) Reply
I think your jeans fit nicely. Glad to know that the low rise might gape a bit, since I haven't made that version.
KaSchu said... (7/14/13 1:28 AM) Reply
Thank you for your interesting review. I am tracing this pattern out for myself at the moment and am increasing two sizes from the hip to the waist, Also doing the regular rise as I don't like to feel my jeans crawling down. I will test them in some stretch drill I bought for that purpose. Your review has been very helpful and I do like the look of your finished jeans. They seem to fit really well.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2007-118

photo
by: miausiau

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Pattern Details