SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:westmoon
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About westmoonstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 9/7/11
Reviews written: 51
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 5:44 AM
Last Updated:7/27/13 12:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said... (7/19/13 7:21 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
Zoomitron said... (7/15/13 12:13 PM) Reply
Nope - the bird didn't speak to me at all. Very lovely dress, fits great. I'm hanging on to this pattern and some lovely Britex cotton, cause I'm in the middle of a weight loss program. Washi is my incentive, and since it's a fairly forgiving style, I think it won't be long till I can sew it up and enjoy it. Love the grey and white. I have a dress made from a curtain, and every time I wear it I fear someone will tell me that my dress hangs in their kitchen window. Thanks for your review.
BeaJay said... (7/15/13 3:10 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and as others have said - if you didn't point out the birdy - no one would notice. Love this dress on you. Great version.
wingamajig said... (7/14/13 12:49 PM) Reply
I love the border print! The bird doesn't look oddly placed at all. Also, nice job on the princess seams, it fits well and compliments your figure.
sunnysewing said... (7/14/13 9:36 AM) Reply
I applaud your efforts! I too have had a tough time getting this pattern to fit right. I think you did a wonderful job and your dress looks great! I didn't notice the bird either! Thanks for all the helpful tips - maybe I'll try this pattern out again :D
BillieJean said... (7/14/13 6:36 AM) Reply
Cute dress! Forget the bird - I wouldn't have thought about it if you hadn't mentioned it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2011-137

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details