SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8885 (Misses Jacket)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:SueT
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueTstarstar
MA USA
Member since: 7/11/04
Reviews written: 99
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/13 7:34 AM
Last Updated:7/15/13 7:35 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
So absolutely feminine. It has drawn my attention many times but I do have to find a reason to try it
7/28/13 3:42 PM
Changma said...
This pattern didn't draw my attention, but your project did! Absolutely lovely.
7/16/13 6:44 AM
Dilliander said...
This pattern appealed to me too and it is lovely to see it made up. Thanks for the review, your daughter's jacket is gorgeous!! Now to get onto mine :)
7/16/13 2:57 AM
SewLibra said...
I love this! A nice fall look and would look great with black pants or skirt.
7/16/13 0:21 AM
leoniep said...
I like this one a lot. Well done.
7/15/13 10:48 PM
liliv said...
Oh, this is pretty! I like this print, it looks perfect on the sheer fabric!
7/15/13 7:09 PM
Barbara V said...
Very beautiful. I recently bought this pattern and imagined some lovely burnout such as yours. Enjoy wearing it!
7/15/13 12:27 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is a beautiful use for that fabric. Your daughter will look lovely in it!
7/15/13 11:10 AM
Sewliz said...
How beautiful, like fall leaves! I would never have given this pattern a second look, but you found a gem.
7/15/13 10:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt

photo
by: Margaret

Review