SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5610 

10 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 3:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said... (7/15/13 7:14 PM) Reply
Lovely! These two colors look wonderful together.
Barbara V said... (7/15/13 1:06 PM) Reply
Pretty top especially with sequins. What a great way to use up smaller fabric amounts for a very stylish and current look.
TGWGWS said... (7/15/13 12:27 PM) Reply
Love it! Looks fantastic!
grays08 said... (7/15/13 8:55 AM) Reply
This is pretty - love the sequin touch. I agree with PattyE, I have this one too and now know it makes a great top so I really appreciate your review of this. Love the color of your top too - it looks very lovely on you.
jlg said... (7/15/13 6:10 AM) Reply
Very nice.
carolynw said... (7/14/13 9:45 PM) Reply
Very pretty - love the sequins - they add that nice extra touch
liliv said... (7/14/13 8:28 PM) Reply
The pattern design is pretty any way and the sequins added a lot!! I like it very much!
frame said... (7/14/13 6:12 PM) Reply
I have made this in a light jersey knit and it is very comfy. I had an issue with handsewing the yoke, as in I didn't want to do it on a casual knit top. ;) And I also found the corners of the yoke an annoyance. Your top looks very pretty. Much nicer than mine. Thanks for the review.
PattyE said... (7/14/13 4:38 PM) Reply
You made a really nice summer top here! I have this pattern too and now I know it makes a great little top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details