Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2013-109 (Assymetrical Top) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 172 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:wildberrymom
photo
Friend of PR
About wildberrymomstar
MI USA
Member since: 6/11/08
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 5:31 PM
Last Updated:7/14/13 5:37 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
This looks like a real fun top! How does it feel wearing it with all the gathers there at the side?
7/14/13 6:19 PM
madbadger said...
Looks great - love your top!
7/14/13 6:36 PM
liliv said...
Oh, this is just fantastic! I have fallen in love with this pattern and your version doesn't help me at all to forget it! The design is very flattering on you and so does the color:) Perfect!!!
7/14/13 8:15 PM
grays08 said...
Great top - love the color! Glad my review could help - thanks also for clarifying what I was trying to say with the tucks - I'm wordy and horrible and probably confusing as all heck but sounds much clearer when you say it. = ) I love this little top and am going to have to make another one soon. It looks so nice on you!
7/14/13 9:02 PM
Speech girl said...
Your top looks wonderful: flattering in fit, style, and color.
7/14/13 9:47 PM
sfshaza said...
What a pretty shoulder/sleeve detail! Definitely a step up from a traditional tee!
7/14/13 9:59 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Cute top! I like the shape it has and it is very flattering on you! Pretty color!
7/14/13 10:01 PM
mnitts said...
Very cute and stylish.
7/15/13 8:04 AM
wildberrymom said...
@Sew Whatever--it is comfortable with no pulling because those tucks provide the stability of a shoulder seam--does that make sense? Probably not. @grays08--your explanation was very helpful to me--it takes a village. I wish I looked as good in mine as you do in yours! This top does not do well with center zippers on my curves. Thanks to everyone else for your kind comments!
7/15/13 12:47 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top! It looks great on you in design, fit and color!
7/15/13 1:02 PM
DeanneW said...
Nice top, it looks good on you.
7/20/13 4:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Silhouette Patterns 310 Marie's Top
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/8/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Party Purse
You Sew Girl Party Purse

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Music Class Blouse + Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8489 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by blessedtos... on 4/3/11
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jackets for Real People DVD
Jackets for Real People DVD

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
Butterick 5215 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us