SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 382 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 205
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 36 people
patterns reviewed: 201
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Pink is your color!! I love so much this floral top on you, both print and pattern! You look very pretty and the necklace is perfect!
7/16/13 5:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I would count this as a smashing success. The floral fabric is so pretty and linen has such good drape. Isn't that pink necklace just right for the outfit!
7/16/13 1:25 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So pretty and flattering! Love the fabric choice.
7/15/13 7:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job with the woven fabric! At first I assumed it was a knit and was surprised to read otherwise. It does look light and breezy and great for summer. I think I bought this pattern in the last Vogue sale....must go check. Very pretty on you too.
7/15/13 12:41 PM
atymonw said...
This really looks good on you and I do love that fabric:)
7/15/13 10:52 AM
Re Becca said...
That turned out really cute! I love the print.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
I agree this experiment worked...very cute, indeed!
7/15/13 7:34 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This fabric is beautiful. I am so glad it worked for the knit pattern. It is a good fit for you and suits you very well.
7/15/13 6:13 AM
grays08 said...
This is so fantastic I'm speechless - YES IT WORKED!! Experiment onward....great fabric too. It looks so flattering on you - you've got to wear this a lot from now on. = )
7/15/13 0:11 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous. Yes, the fabric certainly worked and it's beautiful.
7/14/13 10:22 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a little while, and your review (very helpful) make me think I could make it for me. Thank you for the detail in your review.
7/14/13 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

More Info