SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 354 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 175
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 171
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a little while, and your review (very helpful) make me think I could make it for me. Thank you for the detail in your review.
7/14/13 9:58 PM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous. Yes, the fabric certainly worked and it's beautiful.
7/14/13 10:22 PM
grays08 said...
This is so fantastic I'm speechless - YES IT WORKED!! Experiment onward....great fabric too. It looks so flattering on you - you've got to wear this a lot from now on. = )
7/15/13 0:11 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This fabric is beautiful. I am so glad it worked for the knit pattern. It is a good fit for you and suits you very well.
7/15/13 6:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
I agree this experiment worked...very cute, indeed!
7/15/13 7:34 AM
Re Becca said...
That turned out really cute! I love the print.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
atymonw said...
This really looks good on you and I do love that fabric:)
7/15/13 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job with the woven fabric! At first I assumed it was a knit and was surprised to read otherwise. It does look light and breezy and great for summer. I think I bought this pattern in the last Vogue sale....must go check. Very pretty on you too.
7/15/13 12:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So pretty and flattering! Love the fabric choice.
7/15/13 7:10 PM
MNBarb said...
I would count this as a smashing success. The floral fabric is so pretty and linen has such good drape. Isn't that pink necklace just right for the outfit!
7/16/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
Pink is your color!! I love so much this floral top on you, both print and pattern! You look very pretty and the necklace is perfect!
7/16/13 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8263

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Marfy 2573

photo
by: clothingen...

Review