SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

8 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstar
SD USA
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 181
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a little while, and your review (very helpful) make me think I could make it for me. Thank you for the detail in your review.
7/14/13 9:58 PM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous. Yes, the fabric certainly worked and it's beautiful.
7/14/13 10:22 PM
grays08 said...
This is so fantastic I'm speechless - YES IT WORKED!! Experiment onward....great fabric too. It looks so flattering on you - you've got to wear this a lot from now on. = )
7/15/13 0:11 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This fabric is beautiful. I am so glad it worked for the knit pattern. It is a good fit for you and suits you very well.
7/15/13 6:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
I agree this experiment worked...very cute, indeed!
7/15/13 7:34 AM
Re Becca said...
That turned out really cute! I love the print.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
atymonw said...
This really looks good on you and I do love that fabric:)
7/15/13 10:52 AM
Barbara V said...
Great job with the woven fabric! At first I assumed it was a knit and was surprised to read otherwise. It does look light and breezy and great for summer. I think I bought this pattern in the last Vogue sale....must go check. Very pretty on you too.
7/15/13 12:41 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So pretty and flattering! Love the fabric choice.
7/15/13 7:10 PM
MNBarb said...
I would count this as a smashing success. The floral fabric is so pretty and linen has such good drape. Isn't that pink necklace just right for the outfit!
7/16/13 1:25 PM
liliv said...
Pink is your color!! I love so much this floral top on you, both print and pattern! You look very pretty and the necklace is perfect!
7/16/13 5:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now