SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8856 (Misses Top)

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 383 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 213
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/14/13 9:46 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
liliv said...
Pink is your color!! I love so much this floral top on you, both print and pattern! You look very pretty and the necklace is perfect!
7/16/13 5:34 PM
MNBarb said...
I would count this as a smashing success. The floral fabric is so pretty and linen has such good drape. Isn't that pink necklace just right for the outfit!
7/16/13 1:25 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
So pretty and flattering! Love the fabric choice.
7/15/13 7:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Great job with the woven fabric! At first I assumed it was a knit and was surprised to read otherwise. It does look light and breezy and great for summer. I think I bought this pattern in the last Vogue sale....must go check. Very pretty on you too.
7/15/13 12:41 PM
atymonw said...
This really looks good on you and I do love that fabric:)
7/15/13 10:52 AM
Re Becca said...
That turned out really cute! I love the print.
7/15/13 10:37 AM
ArtAttack said...
I agree this experiment worked...very cute, indeed!
7/15/13 7:34 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This fabric is beautiful. I am so glad it worked for the knit pattern. It is a good fit for you and suits you very well.
7/15/13 6:13 AM
grays08 said...
This is so fantastic I'm speechless - YES IT WORKED!! Experiment onward....great fabric too. It looks so flattering on you - you've got to wear this a lot from now on. = )
7/15/13 0:11 AM
TJSEWS said...
You look gorgeous. Yes, the fabric certainly worked and it's beautiful.
7/14/13 10:22 PM
Erin Sooit said...
Love your version of this top. I've had this pattern in my stash for a little while, and your review (very helpful) make me think I could make it for me. Thank you for the detail in your review.
7/14/13 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Truly Victorian TV261

photo
by: sezza899

Review
Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Sew Chic Pretty Petticoat Pattern (ln1208)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now