SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7779 (T-shirt or top)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Very stylish top! I like that the detail around the neckline is not too heavy. I looked online and can't find it, so maybe it's now OOP. Nevertheless, yours looks great!
7/17/13 11:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
The neckline is fantastic! Great finish!
7/18/13 1:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top, the detail on the neckline is beautiful. Good of you to finish it after all, you'll probably wear it more than you thought you would.
7/18/13 2:50 AM
Skye said...
Cute top
7/18/13 3:15 AM
Austragirl said...
Love it. The detail is interesting without being too prissy or too revealing. I'd wear that. Except of course I have my own UFOs to attend to first!
7/18/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute!
7/18/13 6:37 AM
sewpelican said...
Lovely surprise for you! Any more UFOs lurking?
7/18/13 6:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a unique top! I would love to stumble across such a great UFO!
7/18/13 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
I really like the neckline detail and the color. Congrats on finishing this ufo.
7/18/13 8:21 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Love the neckline detail.
7/18/13 9:36 AM
STARG said...
Very cute top!
7/18/13 9:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! Yes, this is OOP. I have it but I haven't made it up yet -- to me this is the most interesting view. That neckline is great. Thanks for mentioning that the slit is too low (but easy to raise).
7/18/13 11:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty top in a lovely colour.
7/18/13 5:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! I love the front detail.
7/18/13 8:15 PM
cleverkitty said...
treefrog I love this top!!!!
7/19/13 1:35 PM
Margaret said...
Cute top! I think I still have this pattern... may have to try this view. Yours looks much better than the envelope photo!
7/30/13 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Demi Drape Top

photo
by: lyndle

Review
Jalie 2912

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now