Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 7779 (T-shirt or top) - Type:Tops
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest    printable version
Viewed 300 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 11:21 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Very stylish top! I like that the detail around the neckline is not too heavy. I looked online and can't find it, so maybe it's now OOP. Nevertheless, yours looks great!
7/17/13 11:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
The neckline is fantastic! Great finish!
7/18/13 1:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top, the detail on the neckline is beautiful. Good of you to finish it after all, you'll probably wear it more than you thought you would.
7/18/13 2:50 AM
Skye said...
Cute top
7/18/13 3:15 AM
Austragirl said...
Love it. The detail is interesting without being too prissy or too revealing. I'd wear that. Except of course I have my own UFOs to attend to first!
7/18/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute!
7/18/13 6:37 AM
sewpelican said...
Lovely surprise for you! Any more UFOs lurking?
7/18/13 6:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a unique top! I would love to stumble across such a great UFO!
7/18/13 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
I really like the neckline detail and the color. Congrats on finishing this ufo.
7/18/13 8:21 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Love the neckline detail.
7/18/13 9:36 AM
STARG said...
Very cute top!
7/18/13 9:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! Yes, this is OOP. I have it but I haven't made it up yet -- to me this is the most interesting view. That neckline is great. Thanks for mentioning that the slit is too low (but easy to raise).
7/18/13 11:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty top in a lovely colour.
7/18/13 5:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! I love the front detail.
7/18/13 8:15 PM
cleverkitty said...
treefrog I love this top!!!!
7/19/13 1:35 PM
Margaret said...
Cute top! I think I still have this pattern... may have to try this view. Yours looks much better than the envelope photo!
7/30/13 11:20 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Vogue Patterns 1314 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by caper81 on 2/11/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 201 Pattern
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Hopscotch Skirt, Knit Top & Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8536 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by MNBarb on 4/21/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 1651 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4039 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us