SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7779 (T-shirt or top)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in UFO (UnFinished Object) Contest
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 228
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 225
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/17/13 11:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
Very stylish top! I like that the detail around the neckline is not too heavy. I looked online and can't find it, so maybe it's now OOP. Nevertheless, yours looks great!
7/17/13 11:44 PM
Stephanie C. said...
The neckline is fantastic! Great finish!
7/18/13 1:41 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top, the detail on the neckline is beautiful. Good of you to finish it after all, you'll probably wear it more than you thought you would.
7/18/13 2:50 AM
Skye said...
Cute top
7/18/13 3:15 AM
Austragirl said...
Love it. The detail is interesting without being too prissy or too revealing. I'd wear that. Except of course I have my own UFOs to attend to first!
7/18/13 6:12 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute!
7/18/13 6:37 AM
sewpelican said...
Lovely surprise for you! Any more UFOs lurking?
7/18/13 6:50 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a unique top! I would love to stumble across such a great UFO!
7/18/13 7:14 AM
lamstu said...
I really like the neckline detail and the color. Congrats on finishing this ufo.
7/18/13 8:21 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking top. Love the neckline detail.
7/18/13 9:36 AM
STARG said...
Very cute top!
7/18/13 9:52 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Thanks for the review! Yes, this is OOP. I have it but I haven't made it up yet -- to me this is the most interesting view. That neckline is great. Thanks for mentioning that the slit is too low (but easy to raise).
7/18/13 11:20 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Pretty top in a lovely colour.
7/18/13 5:57 PM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! I love the front detail.
7/18/13 8:15 PM
cleverkitty said...
treefrog I love this top!!!!
7/19/13 1:35 PM
Margaret said...
Cute top! I think I still have this pattern... may have to try this view. Yours looks much better than the envelope photo!
7/30/13 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Burda 7310

photo
by: e84lt

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Favorite Things An Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now