SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Alabama Chanin> sleeveless tee and skirt (sleeveless tee and skirt)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 331 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewnaomi said...
I love it. You look so natural in it, beautiful.
8/1/13 9:22 AM
JOshiro said...
I'm singing Handel right along with you! AMAZING work, you are awesome!
7/22/13 3:33 PM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry about your poor hands! But this top was so worth the "blood, sweat & tears"you literally ave it! Beautiful work!
7/22/13 6:12 AM
Jennybendon said...
Absolutely stunning. I would love to do a workshop.
7/22/13 5:28 AM
JamieB said...
Oh me! It can be painful to have beautiful clothes, but your efforts are proof that is it worth it!
7/20/13 11:24 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! It is so good to hear kind words from people who can appreciate the work involved.
7/19/13 11:42 PM
SavannahSue said...
Your garments are outstanding!! They all look fantastic on you!
7/19/13 9:42 PM
toile away said...
Just stunning! Thank you for your informative tips and photos showing the stages of the process in your blog.
7/19/13 7:03 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Fabulous top and skirt! Great work
7/19/13 2:57 PM
sunnysewer said...
beautiful and the color combo works so well.
7/19/13 1:45 PM
Jrhee said...
So creative and gorgeous! It is such a league above an ordinary tank top for sure!
7/19/13 11:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Stunning top and all the work you did to make that fabric! Great job.
7/19/13 10:17 AM
Sue Parrott said...
WOW! Amazing, I just love what you've done!
7/19/13 9:11 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza, simply stunning. Congratulations.
7/19/13 7:32 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks so good on you. And well done for all the hand work. It really is something that can be absolutely enjoyable I agree!
7/19/13 7:18 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/19/13 6:24 AM
Clareew said...
A brilliant creation. What dedication to task through pain. You look wonderful.
7/19/13 3:11 AM
Annie P said...
Beautiful, and impressive.
7/19/13 1:35 AM
SewWil said...
Wonderful top! It has so much going for it. Great job!!!
7/18/13 11:56 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another stunning AC creation! I love the colors in this one. How I would love to take one of these workshops.
7/18/13 10:42 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Wow, you are looking fab!!!
7/18/13 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6518

photo
by: turnerkati...

Review
McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now