SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Alabama Chanin> sleeveless tee and skirt (sleeveless tee and skirt)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 324 times 
Reviewed by:beanchor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About beanchor
TX USA
Member since: 10/7/10
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/13 9:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Wow, you are looking fab!!!
7/18/13 10:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Another stunning AC creation! I love the colors in this one. How I would love to take one of these workshops.
7/18/13 10:42 PM
SewWil said...
Wonderful top! It has so much going for it. Great job!!!
7/18/13 11:56 PM
Annie P said...
Beautiful, and impressive.
7/19/13 1:35 AM
Clareew said...
A brilliant creation. What dedication to task through pain. You look wonderful.
7/19/13 3:11 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
7/19/13 6:24 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks so good on you. And well done for all the hand work. It really is something that can be absolutely enjoyable I agree!
7/19/13 7:18 AM
Rebecca D said...
Wowza, simply stunning. Congratulations.
7/19/13 7:32 AM
Sue Parrott said...
WOW! Amazing, I just love what you've done!
7/19/13 9:11 AM
sewbehind said...
Stunning top and all the work you did to make that fabric! Great job.
7/19/13 10:17 AM
Jrhee said...
So creative and gorgeous! It is such a league above an ordinary tank top for sure!
7/19/13 11:35 AM
sunnysewer said...
beautiful and the color combo works so well.
7/19/13 1:45 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Fabulous top and skirt! Great work
7/19/13 2:57 PM
toile away said...
Just stunning! Thank you for your informative tips and photos showing the stages of the process in your blog.
7/19/13 7:03 PM
SavannahSue said...
Your garments are outstanding!! They all look fantastic on you!
7/19/13 9:42 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks everyone! It is so good to hear kind words from people who can appreciate the work involved.
7/19/13 11:42 PM
JamieB said...
Oh me! It can be painful to have beautiful clothes, but your efforts are proof that is it worth it!
7/20/13 11:24 PM
Jennybendon said...
Absolutely stunning. I would love to do a workshop.
7/22/13 5:28 AM
1SewSweet said...
Sorry about your poor hands! But this top was so worth the "blood, sweat & tears"you literally ave it! Beautiful work!
7/22/13 6:12 AM
JOshiro said...
I'm singing Handel right along with you! AMAZING work, you are awesome!
7/22/13 3:33 PM
sewnaomi said...
I love it. You look so natural in it, beautiful.
8/1/13 9:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-104

photo
by: starryfish

Review
Kwik Sew 2177

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Buy Now