SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8575 (MISSES' DRESS)

4 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Parrott
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Parrottstarstarstarstar
Member since: 9/26/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireSky said...
I love this dress! It looks very nice on you. The fabric is very pretty and summery. I don't think it looks mu-mu either!
7/21/13 5:24 PM
liliv said...
I love this, it's perfect! No mu-mu! I like this style on you, very summery:)
7/20/13 7:38 PM
carolynw said...
I feel your pain - been there and done that - but your dress is pretty and I really hope you will wear it - I do not get any mu-mu feel about it but then you are the wearer! Thank you for such an honest review !
7/20/13 12:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
I think this is cute on you and I do love the fabric!
7/20/13 11:02 AM
grays08 said...
LOL...great review and something tells me if DH saw it without the cami underneath, his tune might be different! LOL. Great feedback about the narrow edge hems (I agree, UGH), gaping arm, bodice, etc. I love the fabric, and it's cute on you, don't get mu-mu at all!
7/20/13 7:55 AM
Sew Whatever said...
A good summer dress. Thanks for the heads up that it runs big in sizing.
7/20/13 6:38 AM
SewWil said...
I always appreciate when someone writes how they feel about their finished project especially if they don't feel great about it. I enjoyed your review. I think your dress is cute and will be a great summer dress.
7/20/13 1:28 AM
SewLibra said...
Thank you for your very honest and humorous review! This dress looks very nice on you but I know how it feels when you make something that doesn't feel right enough to make again. Nevertheless, you look great and I hope you wear your pretty dress!
7/20/13 0:32 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Very pretty!
7/19/13 11:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

More Info
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info