SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8379 (Dress)

10 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 159 times 
Reviewed by:tr1c14
photo

 
 
About tr1c14star
Member since: 3/28/08
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/13 11:50 PM
Last Updated:7/19/13 11:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLibra said...
I like this one because you look great in the pretty aqua color! I also like the sleeves in this dress.
7/20/13 0:50 AM
BeaJay said...
That is a lovely dress and a vibrant fabric. I think you may think it not as nice as the others because of the camera angle - this picture is taken from above. That may be the difference.
7/20/13 3:03 AM
Sew Whatever said...
It is good to find a pattern you can just make up and it works. Like you said, it might just be the fabric that makes this one feel different.
7/20/13 6:41 AM
AdaH said...
Very timely review as I just pulled this pattern out of the stash. I will keep in mind what you said about fabric with drape. Love the color of your dress.
7/20/13 10:09 AM
cocosloft said...
Pretty! Love the fabric, colors!
7/20/13 7:57 PM
Quickie said...
Good dresses. Nice versatile pattern
7/22/13 1:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8616

photo
by: chenille

Review