SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Olive Spliced Tee (Olive Spliced Tee)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 304 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 7:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Restart06 said...
The back looks great & looks like it achieved the effect you wanted. I have this pattern also.....thinking that I may need to curve/take in the side seams to show a curvature at the waist...Thanks for the review!!!
7/21/13 8:26 PM
nothy lane said...
I like the shirt on you - you may consider just adding length to the shirt to get something you like better. I have a similar shape to you and I generally add three inches to any top.
7/21/13 9:01 PM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. The front stripe contrast thing is indeed very obvious and is what makes the top along with the bold print fun looking. Nice work!
7/21/13 9:03 PM
Shona said...
I think it looks great and I like what you did with the pattern; I noticed that right away. Maybe not as strong as solid colours but definitely adds to the design. Some cute patterns in that line.
7/22/13 0:36 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I like how you did the yoke. It helps to create interest because the print pattern is broken up. Would you like it better with just a little waist shaping using not too deep front darts?
7/22/13 6:30 AM
grays08 said...
I love how you did the yoke - the effect is lovely. I think it also fits well and looks nice on you through the upper bodice and with that great fabric, it really is sharp. You have to love it on you though - I know that all too well with myself (although there was a cardi I hated on me after I made it and now wear all the time and love)!
7/22/13 9:05 AM
Janie Viers said...
How about a solid piping between the pieces? Or a print piping that contains all the colors in the peices? I think that a tiny shoulder pad and a bit of a waist tuck/pleat and it looks great!
8/7/13 11:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6433

photo
by: LOST_kitty...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now