SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Olive Spliced Tee (Olive Spliced Tee)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 315 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 199
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 186
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/13 7:57 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janie Viers said...
How about a solid piping between the pieces? Or a print piping that contains all the colors in the peices? I think that a tiny shoulder pad and a bit of a waist tuck/pleat and it looks great!
8/7/13 11:55 AM
grays08 said...
I love how you did the yoke - the effect is lovely. I think it also fits well and looks nice on you through the upper bodice and with that great fabric, it really is sharp. You have to love it on you though - I know that all too well with myself (although there was a cardi I hated on me after I made it and now wear all the time and love)!
7/22/13 9:05 AM
Sew Whatever said...
I like how you did the yoke. It helps to create interest because the print pattern is broken up. Would you like it better with just a little waist shaping using not too deep front darts?
7/22/13 6:30 AM
Shona said...
I think it looks great and I like what you did with the pattern; I noticed that right away. Maybe not as strong as solid colours but definitely adds to the design. Some cute patterns in that line.
7/22/13 0:36 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute top. The front stripe contrast thing is indeed very obvious and is what makes the top along with the bold print fun looking. Nice work!
7/21/13 9:03 PM
nothy lane said...
I like the shirt on you - you may consider just adding length to the shirt to get something you like better. I have a similar shape to you and I generally add three inches to any top.
7/21/13 9:01 PM
Restart06 said...
The back looks great & looks like it achieved the effect you wanted. I have this pattern also.....thinking that I may need to curve/take in the side seams to show a curvature at the waist...Thanks for the review!!!
7/21/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1949

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1117

photo
by: ManiMayor

Review
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

More Info
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

More Info