SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8631 (Kimono Pleated Wrap Dress)

15 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 709 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 9:26 AM
Last Updated:4/23/14 9:58 AM


Vogue Patterns: 8631 by nicegirl  Vogue Patterns: 8631 by nicegirl  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
Looking good!
4/24/14 10:05 AM
mending maven said...
Very cute on you!
4/24/14 7:56 AM
supizoo said...
Absolutely beautiful. Love it (both versions; with and without belt) and your review.
4/23/14 6:02 PM
Berniejh said...
Good use of a lovely fabric. I like it better without the obi I think it shows off the print, style of dress and your small waist better Less cluttered.
4/23/14 3:23 PM
harpsew said...
Although both versions look really good on you, I especially love the sari silk dress - and I think the obi belt is just right for it. Well done!
4/23/14 1:32 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
That is a very flattering style for you! Love the blue and green fabric!
4/23/14 11:15 AM
McCallPatternCo said...
Love it, Trena!
4/23/14 10:28 AM
Danmar said...
Very cute . Makes me want the pattern! Flattering!
8/23/13 5:12 PM
crazygrad said...
Love that print! Great dress!
7/31/13 2:04 PM
Cheryl in Chicago said...
Darn, another great dress, I want this pattern!
7/30/13 11:37 PM
carnelian said...
Your comment re McVoguerick expresses so much that I deem it a public service announcement.
7/27/13 8:48 PM
SewLibra said...
Your adjustments paid off well, this is a very cute dress on you. Laughing about the flashing comment and no one at Vogue sews, which is probably true!
7/26/13 8:46 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job with all the fitting adjustments. Very attractive dress on you.
7/26/13 5:32 AM
cocosloft said...
Love this, what great fabric. You did such a nice job with this pattern!
7/26/13 5:26 AM
liliv said...
Very flattering!
7/25/13 7:18 PM
ak21 said...
beautiful...very DVF!!
7/25/13 4:24 PM
Sue Parrott said...
absolutely beautiful!
7/25/13 1:32 PM
TJSEWS said...
This dress fits you beautifully and I love the print!
7/25/13 1:15 PM
Mufffet said...
How beautiful! Lovely fabric, well fitted and very flattering. Nice pattern and good work!
7/25/13 12:24 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Very good and flattering fit. The colouring suits you.
7/25/13 11:38 AM
Barbara V said...
Cute and flattering dress on you. Nice fabric find in the free bundle.
7/25/13 10:34 AM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! Thanks for the detailed review and how you deal with wrap styles.
7/25/13 10:19 AM
marec said...
Thank you Thank you Thank you for this detailed review. It emphasized what you did to make the pattern work for you, and what a cute dress on you. I really like this style on you, and think that in a variety of fabrics, it will be very versatile. It's a great looking dress!
7/25/13 9:59 AM
katlew03 said...
Very nice. Looks great on you.
7/25/13 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

StyleArc Jenny Shirt

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

More Info