SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6696 (Misses' Dresses and Slip)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 481 times 
Reviewed by:olgarosita
photo

 
 
About olgarositastar
ROMANIA
Member since: 6/29/10
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewer said...
fantastic, love this dress. and it looks great also. perfect fabric choice and the collar looks very nice.
7/25/13 12:43 PM
Aixoise said...
The upside-down print in the yoke looks like a design detail: it mirrors the border print at the hem. So it's not a problem; it's an enhancement. Lovely dress!
7/25/13 1:33 PM
lakaribane said...
I am sooo stealing this idea of the border print. I love border prints and I am obsessed with shirtdresses so this is a total win for me! Great work! And both the collar and the colored belts are fantastic ideas!
7/25/13 2:05 PM
stonecutter17 said...
You did the border perfectly! What a great look!
7/25/13 5:16 PM
Sew Whatever said...
olgarosita, this looks lovely! The yoke print is just right...very designery! and no, I can't see a problem with the collar!
7/25/13 6:34 PM
BeaJay said...
Lovely - great use of the border print.
7/25/13 7:07 PM
highroad said...
What a pretty version of this dress! I agree with the commenter above: your placement of the print on the yoke looks like an intended design feature, not a fabric constraint.
7/25/13 7:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great use of a border pring.
7/25/13 10:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Really cool looking dress! Fabric was perfect choice.
7/26/13 5:26 AM
Laurie Lou said...
So true about the staystitching! I try to do it before I handle also! I really like your print dress! Great review!
7/26/13 3:31 PM
suesew4me said...
Really nice and don't be hard on yourself.
7/26/13 5:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and an excellent way to use a border print. The upside down pattern on the back looks like a design effect, as the others have said. Do not worry about it!
7/29/13 5:35 AM
Nessahux said...
I love a border print, and it looks so good on you! Really glad you persevered with the pattern as it is so striking and looks great with your figure.
8/2/13 8:42 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress! The fabric is really lovely.
8/6/13 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now