Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

20 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 700 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 138 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 1:51 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Ms Cavanaugh said... (5/7/14 12:41 PM) Reply
I like your color choice and it looks short... I'd like to try that. I used the gathering technique on the pockets (both layers) and it really improved the excess fabric issue.
butterflyfly said... (8/5/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Love the dress! Great choice of fabric and colour!
CypGrl said... (7/27/13 10:58 AM) Reply
You do have to see this dress on to appreciate it I think. Would think it would be great with some leggings to extend the season.
Marge99 said... (7/26/13 11:04 PM) Reply
Cute dress. This pattern really is a winner!
VivianZ said... (7/26/13 7:38 AM) Reply
The pattern made it look like it was in a knit, which I thought would be a little frumpy. I love your linen one, as it just looks cool and perfect for summer.
Rebecca D said... (7/26/13 7:34 AM) Reply
The linen is great, dress looks fantastic on you.
cocosloft said... (7/26/13 5:31 AM) Reply
So pretty, love the choice of color and linen.
said... (7/25/13 8:41 PM) Reply
I have liked this dress since it first came out and the more versions I see here the more I am determined to make it for this summer. I definitely like your version, the colour and fabric.
Sew Whatever said... (7/25/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Love the colour on you! I have wondered about pockets like this catching...they look good though.
kkkkaty said... (7/25/13 4:21 PM) Reply
I'll see if I can get a decent picture.... ok, added, see link....
KathySews said... (7/25/13 4:20 PM) Reply
I want to make this dress before summer is over. Thanks for the sewing with cord tip. I would love to see it on you to see how it drapes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-105

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 5039

photo
by: MsGidgetty

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details