SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

19 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 621 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 87)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms Cavanaugh said... (5/7/14 12:41 PM) Reply
I like your color choice and it looks short... I'd like to try that. I used the gathering technique on the pockets (both layers) and it really improved the excess fabric issue.
butterflyfly said... (8/5/13 1:37 PM) Reply
Love the dress! Great choice of fabric and colour!
CypGrl said... (7/27/13 10:58 AM) Reply
You do have to see this dress on to appreciate it I think. Would think it would be great with some leggings to extend the season.
Marge99 said... (7/26/13 11:04 PM) Reply
Cute dress. This pattern really is a winner!
VivianZ said... (7/26/13 7:38 AM) Reply
The pattern made it look like it was in a knit, which I thought would be a little frumpy. I love your linen one, as it just looks cool and perfect for summer.
Rebecca D said... (7/26/13 7:34 AM) Reply
The linen is great, dress looks fantastic on you.
cocosloft said... (7/26/13 5:31 AM) Reply
So pretty, love the choice of color and linen.
Renata said... (7/25/13 8:41 PM) Reply
I have liked this dress since it first came out and the more versions I see here the more I am determined to make it for this summer. I definitely like your version, the colour and fabric.
Sew Whatever said... (7/25/13 6:44 PM) Reply
Love the colour on you! I have wondered about pockets like this catching...they look good though.
kkkkaty said... (7/25/13 4:21 PM) Reply
I'll see if I can get a decent picture.... ok, added, see link....
KathySews said... (7/25/13 4:20 PM) Reply
I want to make this dress before summer is over. Thanks for the sewing with cord tip. I would love to see it on you to see how it drapes.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 4401

photo
by: HRigg

Review
McCall's 3541

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Pattern Details