SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 446 times 
Reviewed by:kkkkaty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About kkkkatystarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 12/7/05
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/25/13 1:51 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
I want to make this dress before summer is over. Thanks for the sewing with cord tip. I would love to see it on you to see how it drapes.
7/25/13 4:20 PM
kkkkaty said...
I'll see if I can get a decent picture.... ok, added, see link....
7/25/13 4:21 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Love the colour on you! I have wondered about pockets like this catching...they look good though.
7/25/13 6:44 PM
Renata said...
I have liked this dress since it first came out and the more versions I see here the more I am determined to make it for this summer. I definitely like your version, the colour and fabric.
7/25/13 8:41 PM
cocosloft said...
So pretty, love the choice of color and linen.
7/26/13 5:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
The linen is great, dress looks fantastic on you.
7/26/13 7:34 AM
VivianZ said...
The pattern made it look like it was in a knit, which I thought would be a little frumpy. I love your linen one, as it just looks cool and perfect for summer.
7/26/13 7:38 AM
Marge99 said...
Cute dress. This pattern really is a winner!
7/26/13 11:04 PM
CypGrl said...
You do have to see this dress on to appreciate it I think. Would think it would be great with some leggings to extend the season.
7/27/13 10:58 AM
butterflyfly said...
Love the dress! Great choice of fabric and colour!
8/5/13 1:37 PM
Ms Cavanaugh said...
I like your color choice and it looks short... I'd like to try that. I used the gathering technique on the pockets (both layers) and it really improved the excess fabric issue.
5/7/14 12:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

McCall's 6348

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now