SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3871 (Misses' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 153 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
I got polka dot love (stripes, too). Yeah, I've seen that advisory printed on KS patterns about not blending the sizes. I emailed them asking about it but they don't receive emails at that address anymore--guess since one of the Big 4 bought them they aren't autonomous anymore. Anyway, love the dress, sorry about the fit, and uh, I just ignore that non-blending warning. Nothing bad's happened to me yet. (Well, at least, nothing that I can directly link back or attribute to blending sizes on a KS pattern.)
7/30/13 3:43 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I'm with Renren. It isn't as if the pattern cutting police will come! ;-) You have bought the pattern, it is yours now and you should listen to your intuition to make it your own!
7/30/13 5:15 PM
Huntwoman said...
Good thing I missed the part about blending sizes. Mine turned out fine, too. LOVE your fabric choice!
7/31/13 5:38 AM
Margaret said...
Cute dress! I'm glad it was possible to make it work with the binding. I don't know what it is with their message about not blending sizes -- maybe they're afraid some people would do it wrong, but I don't see how doing that kind of alteration a different way would be more foolproof.
8/6/13 12:09 PM
Keyboard Carol said...
Thank you for the review. I bought this pattern and should have looked up a review first, so will hope for the best. With your tips, it will help with the gaping problem.
7/18/14 5:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Buy Now