SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3871 (Misses' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 170 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Keyboard Carol said... (7/18/14 5:00 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I bought this pattern and should have looked up a review first, so will hope for the best. With your tips, it will help with the gaping problem.
Margaret said... (8/6/13 12:09 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I'm glad it was possible to make it work with the binding. I don't know what it is with their message about not blending sizes -- maybe they're afraid some people would do it wrong, but I don't see how doing that kind of alteration a different way would be more foolproof.
Huntwoman said... (7/31/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Good thing I missed the part about blending sizes. Mine turned out fine, too. LOVE your fabric choice!
Sew Whatever said... (7/30/13 5:15 PM) Reply
I'm with Renren. It isn't as if the pattern cutting police will come! ;-) You have bought the pattern, it is yours now and you should listen to your intuition to make it your own!
renren said... (7/30/13 3:43 PM) Reply
I got polka dot love (stripes, too). Yeah, I've seen that advisory printed on KS patterns about not blending the sizes. I emailed them asking about it but they don't receive emails at that address anymore--guess since one of the Big 4 bought them they aren't autonomous anymore. Anyway, love the dress, sorry about the fit, and uh, I just ignore that non-blending warning. Nothing bad's happened to me yet. (Well, at least, nothing that I can directly link back or attribute to blending sizes on a KS pattern.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Folkwear 207

photo
by: rohien

Review