Online Sewing Class: Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3871 (Misses' Dresses)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:katlew03
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katlew03starstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/4/08
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 3:37 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Keyboard Carol said... (7/18/14 5:00 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I bought this pattern and should have looked up a review first, so will hope for the best. With your tips, it will help with the gaping problem.
Margaret said... (8/6/13 12:09 PM) Reply
Cute dress! I'm glad it was possible to make it work with the binding. I don't know what it is with their message about not blending sizes -- maybe they're afraid some people would do it wrong, but I don't see how doing that kind of alteration a different way would be more foolproof.
Huntwoman said... (7/31/13 5:38 AM) Reply
Good thing I missed the part about blending sizes. Mine turned out fine, too. LOVE your fabric choice!
Sew Whatever said... (7/30/13 5:15 PM) Reply
I'm with Renren. It isn't as if the pattern cutting police will come! ;-) You have bought the pattern, it is yours now and you should listen to your intuition to make it your own!
renren said... (7/30/13 3:43 PM) Reply
I got polka dot love (stripes, too). Yeah, I've seen that advisory printed on KS patterns about not blending the sizes. I emailed them asking about it but they don't receive emails at that address anymore--guess since one of the Big 4 bought them they aren't autonomous anymore. Anyway, love the dress, sorry about the fit, and uh, I just ignore that non-blending warning. Nothing bad's happened to me yet. (Well, at least, nothing that I can directly link back or attribute to blending sizes on a KS pattern.)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Sis Boom Devon Tunic

photo
by: erinkjones

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details