SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-17 (Beckie Sporty Jersey Dress)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 221 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Whatever said...
I think it looks pretty good. The changes you made seem to work well for the style.
7/29/13 6:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Looks real nice on you 21wale :)
7/30/13 9:39 AM
becca a said...
You turned this pattern into a lovely dress--great idea to slim the skirt.
7/30/13 9:56 AM
liliv said...
The pattern really has very interesting seam lines and I like the fabric combo. It looks perfect on you!
7/30/13 10:31 AM
grays08 said...
I love this and thought the same thing about desired fit for this. I noticed the width in the mag and wanted to do exactly what you did so I'm appreciative of your tips on how you did it!
7/30/13 11:18 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your changes are right on target! I love the shape of you dress much better than what happens if you don't take the fullness out. Too cute!!
7/30/13 12:26 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
[peanut gallery] I'm a tad annoyed (3 on a scale of 1-10) that the design of the oval inset panel was pieced along the seam line. Would have been more interesting if Ottobre had designed it as one piece.
7/30/13 5:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Pacman ghost costume

photo
by: kerrybum

Review
Butterick 5423

photo
by: sarahark

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now