SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-17 (Beckie Sporty Jersey Dress)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 252 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathleen Fasanella said... (7/30/13 5:47 PM) Reply
[peanut gallery] I'm a tad annoyed (3 on a scale of 1-10) that the design of the oval inset panel was pieced along the seam line. Would have been more interesting if Ottobre had designed it as one piece.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/30/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Your changes are right on target! I love the shape of you dress much better than what happens if you don't take the fullness out. Too cute!!
grays08 said... (7/30/13 11:18 AM) Reply
I love this and thought the same thing about desired fit for this. I noticed the width in the mag and wanted to do exactly what you did so I'm appreciative of your tips on how you did it!
liliv said... (7/30/13 10:31 AM) Reply
The pattern really has very interesting seam lines and I like the fabric combo. It looks perfect on you!
becca a said... (7/30/13 9:56 AM) Reply
You turned this pattern into a lovely dress--great idea to slim the skirt.
cleverkitty said... (7/30/13 9:39 AM) Reply
Looks real nice on you 21wale :)
Sew Whatever said... (7/29/13 6:02 PM) Reply
I think it looks pretty good. The changes you made seem to work well for the style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review