Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-17 (Beckie Sporty Jersey Dress)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 248 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/29/13 4:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kathleen Fasanella said... (7/30/13 5:47 PM) Reply
[peanut gallery] I'm a tad annoyed (3 on a scale of 1-10) that the design of the oval inset panel was pieced along the seam line. Would have been more interesting if Ottobre had designed it as one piece.
Amanda.Claire said... (7/30/13 12:26 PM) Reply
Your changes are right on target! I love the shape of you dress much better than what happens if you don't take the fullness out. Too cute!!
grays08 said... (7/30/13 11:18 AM) Reply
I love this and thought the same thing about desired fit for this. I noticed the width in the mag and wanted to do exactly what you did so I'm appreciative of your tips on how you did it!
liliv said... (7/30/13 10:31 AM) Reply
The pattern really has very interesting seam lines and I like the fabric combo. It looks perfect on you!
becca a said... (7/30/13 9:56 AM) Reply
You turned this pattern into a lovely dress--great idea to slim the skirt.
cleverkitty said... (7/30/13 9:39 AM) Reply
Looks real nice on you 21wale :)
Sew Whatever said... (7/29/13 6:02 PM) Reply
I think it looks pretty good. The changes you made seem to work well for the style.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Pattern Details