SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1329 (Colorblock Princess Sheath)

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 9:50 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Fantastic review, really value your comments. I have this pattern within the stash but was a little apathetic prior to reading your review. I agree with others who have commented this dress needs to be close fitting to optimise the design. BYW second your thoughts on networking!
9/29/13 9:10 PM
trinicity said...
I like the plaid with the black, this is very pretty
8/1/13 6:46 AM
highroad said...
Kudos for your extensive and very helpful review. I'm thinking I want to get this pattern now.
8/1/13 0:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! What a super dress!!
7/31/13 10:32 AM
mochimo said...
So beautiful! I am considering trying this pattern now.
7/31/13 8:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
LOVE this dress! Another fab outfit !!! You are my sewing idol!!!
7/31/13 6:09 AM
Danvillegirl said...
All those adjustments you made definitely paid off. I need to sew up this pattern that is sitting in my stash. Your review as always was most helpful.
7/31/13 5:32 AM
Sweetiebop said...
Love it. Thanks for this review.
7/31/13 1:57 AM
WinkyBlinky said...
Super cute, inspiring, & congrats on review three-oh-oh! Wow!
7/31/13 1:41 AM
mm said...
Looks great. I am trying to picture it on a bike.
7/30/13 5:56 PM
mnitts said...
Great rendition! Perfect smart work dress and super flattering.
7/30/13 5:53 PM
Sew Whatever said...
Yes, I agree with the others. This is very flattering on you. and hey, I imagine you don't stand still very often anyway! and if you did, they sure wouldn't be looking at fabric 'bumps' or not!
7/30/13 5:44 PM
ArtAttack said...
I hadn't paid much attention to this pattern before your review. I really like the houndstooth idea for the contrast. Great job!
7/30/13 5:19 PM
Erin Sooit said...
I too have this dress in the "make this!!!" line so I do appreciate your review. You look wonderful! And thanks for the tutorial on how to do a sleeveless bodice, that's great. Best of all, is the pic of the "head sitting on shoulders". Who comes up with that kind of look anyway?!
7/30/13 4:19 PM
petro said...
Terrific dress, very elegant!
7/30/13 1:21 PM
carolynw said...
Awesome dress and as usual your perfect work shows!
7/30/13 1:00 PM
TJSEWS said...
I love your dress - very pretty and businesslike. And thanks for the thorough review!
7/30/13 12:18 PM
Deepika said...
I first put this pattern on my sewing table, even bought fabric for it, when the first review showed up. I dont know why I never made it. However your review is the kind of push I needed to sew my version. As always a super helpful review full of helpful tips and fitting advice. I am bookmarking it for when I sew mine. Thanks so much! BTW I absolutely hate networking events too. LOVE the fabric you picked for your dress. You look lovely!
7/30/13 12:12 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Awesome dress. Love your fabric choice. This looks GREAT on you!
7/30/13 12:12 PM
Mufffet said...
GREAT!! Love this - it really flatters you and is so elegant!
7/30/13 12:04 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Very flattering and love the houndstooth touch!
7/30/13 10:45 AM
marec said...
What a great dress! It looks marvelous, and I love the houndstooth, which adds a businesslike touch. I was sent this pattern as part of a Craftsy class-hmmm, dinner out dress?
7/30/13 10:25 AM
Jrhee said...
Awesome rendition!
7/30/13 10:25 AM
crazygrad said...
Gorgeous dress! I totally overlooked this one with that silly pose. Did they run out of windows for her to bum scratch upon/within? Love your version so much more than Vogue's!
7/30/13 10:25 AM
Renren said...
Nice girl nicegirl has made another nice dress. Very, very nice! This pattern is going on 'the list.'
7/30/13 10:15 AM
redside said...
Wow, you look fantastic! Send out that photo and the networking invitations will stream in.
7/30/13 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8442

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

More Info