Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2008-5 (Canvas Cargo Pants) - Type:Pants
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest    printable version
Viewed 156 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:21wale
photo
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/30/13 3:36 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
4 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Sorry you aren't happy with the project because that is definitely some pocket perfection I'm seeing.
7/30/13 3:47 PM
Sew Whatever said...
I hope you can salvage them with some changes to the waistband. The time you took to stitch them well does show.
7/30/13 5:31 PM
grays08 said...
I love these, but I completely understand about waistband height as I have a pair of Burdas that drive me nuts every time I wear them and I swear never again! LOL! I love the fabric on these too and all the details are so great. Wonderful job!
7/30/13 10:32 PM
cocosloft said...
What a disappointment! the details are wonderfully done, look so nice. I know what you mean, though, cannot stand a waistband that digs at me. Hope you can salvage these!
7/31/13 3:31 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us