SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1026 (Hawthorne)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:tanyamaile
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanyamaile
CA United States
Member since: 9/20/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 9:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebJ said... (8/1/13 5:35 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress and you look wonderful in it. I was on the fence about this dress but you have convinced me that I need to get this pattern.
ClaireEmily said... (7/31/13 11:12 PM) Reply
Super cute dress! That colour is fantastic!
tanyamaile said... (7/31/13 8:53 PM) Reply
Thanks everyone! Yes, it's very comfortable and cool. I wore it all day yesterday in 90+ heat and felt cool. The cotton lawn is so breathable and airy.
milwaukee_kelly said... (7/31/13 6:54 PM) Reply
Your dress is really wonderful!
liliv said... (7/31/13 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty!
SewWil said... (7/31/13 12:16 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
KathySews said... (7/31/13 11:20 AM) Reply
Love the fabric, love the fit, love the pattern. Oh, and I love the length of the skirt. I always struggle with that. So, now I need this pattern
Sew Whatever said... (7/31/13 10:49 AM) Reply
This looks really great on you. I am glad you went ahead with the cotton lawn and backed it because the colour is great!
JeannieWatt said... (7/31/13 9:55 AM) Reply
How pretty! I've been thinking about buying this pattern. Now I will.
KateS said... (7/31/13 9:49 AM) Reply
Yay! I have this cut out and waiting for me to clear my backlog of sewing (uh when will THAT happen? lol). Love seeing how it's being made up in the meantime. Your version looks like it would be nice and cool on hot summer days + I love the print! Is this a nice dress to wear?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 5390 OOP

photo
by: SueT

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: Gina87

Review
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details