SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1026 (Hawthorne)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 264 times 
Reviewed by:tanyamaile
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanyamaile
CA United States
Member since: 9/20/10
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 9:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DebJ said...
Beautiful dress and you look wonderful in it. I was on the fence about this dress but you have convinced me that I need to get this pattern.
8/1/13 5:35 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Super cute dress! That colour is fantastic!
7/31/13 11:12 PM
tanyamaile said...
Thanks everyone! Yes, it's very comfortable and cool. I wore it all day yesterday in 90+ heat and felt cool. The cotton lawn is so breathable and airy.
7/31/13 8:53 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Your dress is really wonderful!
7/31/13 6:54 PM
liliv said...
Very pretty!
7/31/13 5:22 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
7/31/13 12:16 PM
KathySews said...
Love the fabric, love the fit, love the pattern. Oh, and I love the length of the skirt. I always struggle with that. So, now I need this pattern
7/31/13 11:20 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks really great on you. I am glad you went ahead with the cotton lawn and backed it because the colour is great!
7/31/13 10:49 AM
JeannieWatt said...
How pretty! I've been thinking about buying this pattern. Now I will.
7/31/13 9:55 AM
KateS said...
Yay! I have this cut out and waiting for me to clear my backlog of sewing (uh when will THAT happen? lol). Love seeing how it's being made up in the meantime. Your version looks like it would be nice and cool on hot summer days + I love the print! Is this a nice dress to wear?
7/31/13 9:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: princessju...

Review
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review