SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1026 (Hawthorne)

28 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 245 times 
Reviewed by:tanyamaile
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tanyamaile
CA USA
Member since: 9/20/10
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 9:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KateS said...
Yay! I have this cut out and waiting for me to clear my backlog of sewing (uh when will THAT happen? lol). Love seeing how it's being made up in the meantime. Your version looks like it would be nice and cool on hot summer days + I love the print! Is this a nice dress to wear?
7/31/13 9:49 AM
JeannieWatt said...
How pretty! I've been thinking about buying this pattern. Now I will.
7/31/13 9:55 AM
Sew Whatever said...
This looks really great on you. I am glad you went ahead with the cotton lawn and backed it because the colour is great!
7/31/13 10:49 AM
KathySews said...
Love the fabric, love the fit, love the pattern. Oh, and I love the length of the skirt. I always struggle with that. So, now I need this pattern
7/31/13 11:20 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress!
7/31/13 12:16 PM
liliv said...
Very pretty!
7/31/13 5:22 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Your dress is really wonderful!
7/31/13 6:54 PM
tanyamaile said...
Thanks everyone! Yes, it's very comfortable and cool. I wore it all day yesterday in 90+ heat and felt cool. The cotton lawn is so breathable and airy.
7/31/13 8:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Super cute dress! That colour is fantastic!
7/31/13 11:12 PM
DebJ said...
Beautiful dress and you look wonderful in it. I was on the fence about this dress but you have convinced me that I need to get this pattern.
8/1/13 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Studio Tantrum Redondo Skirt

photo
by: morzel

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now