SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> jean (Jeans)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:sewnaomi
photo

 
 
About sewnaomistar
OR USA
Member since: 8/26/11
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/31/13 11:13 PM
Last Updated:8/16/13 4:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said...
These look wonderful!
8/16/13 8:27 PM
sewingcanary said...
FABULOUS fit for not having to make adjustments. Is this pattern still in print or is it an older pattern? I searched the catalogues available to me and don't recall these. The yellow jacquard really makes them sing! KUDOS.
8/16/13 6:50 PM
Clareew said...
Great looking jeans, brilliant fit. Love them.
8/16/13 5:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice - great fit!
8/6/13 2:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great fit! Love your fabric choice.
8/6/13 12:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Really? No changes? What a great fitting pair of pants.
8/6/13 12:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for sharing, you forget how great some of these older patterns are! I still have this one and have made it up too. I wish some of the new patterns fit as good as these older ones! Really like your fabric choice, looks great on!
8/6/13 10:47 AM
sewnaomi said...
Paulapants- Thanks for the 'heads up' on the pattern. I have put the real one in 'More Info'. Sorry about the switcherooo!
8/6/13 9:28 AM
Laurie Lou said...
Nice jeans but doesn't look like the correct pattern picture. odd. But yours fit perfect and I like your fabric choice.
8/2/13 5:24 PM
SewLibra said...
Great fit on your jeans!
8/1/13 5:14 PM
Paulapants said...
I love these jeans. Would like the pattern, but I think the one shown is not the right one? Would you mind posting the pattern again?
8/1/13 3:35 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
8/1/13 3:05 PM
Sew Whatever said...
How fun to make jeans from jacquard. It really makes them distinctively smart!
8/1/13 1:30 PM
cleverkitty said...
really nice fit, beautiful fabric!!!
8/1/13 7:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info
Kwik Sew 3299

photo
by: myraminx

Review