SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-123 

Viewed 227 times 
Reviewed by:Sharonspils
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharonspilsstarstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 5/16/07
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 5:31 AM
Last Updated:9/10/13 5:37 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wimmie said...
what a great as well as sharp piece of workmanship. yes, please enjoy this for years to come.
9/11/13 7:06 PM
margy.64 said...
I am in awe. This coat is just fantastic. So many special details and your sewing is impeccable.
9/11/13 7:26 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great job Sharon!
9/11/13 4:14 AM
Sharon48 said...
I do believe you should raise your skill level to advanced, girl! This is wonderfully made and a work of art!! Very inspiring!!!
9/11/13 1:12 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
My goodness this is amazing! Your coat is not only fabulous on you but thinking about all the extras you put into it is mind-boggling. Burda should be asking you to write the instructions! Wonderful coat. J-e-a-l-o-u-s!!!
9/11/13 0:06 AM
Dilliander said...
Super fantastic Sharon! You have incorporated so many impressive and stylish details, both outside and in. The designer fabric is gorgeous, the colour tdf and your pattern changes are perfect -- its a truly fabulous coat in every way :)
9/10/13 11:47 PM
Sew Passionista said...
An absolutely fabulous coat. It looks like a very expensive coat you would buy in an exclusive boutique.
9/10/13 9:24 PM
treefrog said...
Fantastic! I like the changes you made to the pattern and those extra touches - like the ribbon to keep the pockets in place.
9/10/13 5:16 PM
cleverkitty said...
I love your trench it's a work of art, weights to the hem I forget they can be used for more then home dec. great idea. Really outstanding coat :)
9/10/13 4:53 PM
tsedai said...
This looks awesome!
9/10/13 12:59 PM
61sew4fun said...
All the zipper details and hardware is right on trend, you look very stylish. Well done!
9/10/13 12:23 PM
persevering said...
Wow!!! Congratulations!
9/10/13 10:09 AM
persevering said...
Wow!!! Congratulations!
9/10/13 10:09 AM
jenleeC said...
What a fantastic job! All your lovely details give your trench a very professional finish.
9/10/13 8:27 AM
Anne Cherry said...
Absolutely gorgeous Sharon! Thanks for sharing all the great details of how you made this masterpiece! Can't wait to see it IRL...(though I can wait a while longer for the rain....)
9/10/13 8:02 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
What a marvel of construction techniques and style! Congratulations on this beautiful coat that you will wear for years!
9/10/13 7:18 AM
mm said...
This is so impressive. I love all the details. The sewing is excellent and the coat looks great. Now all we need is some rain.
9/10/13 6:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 10/2012 #132 - S

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2007-29

photo
by: KAHooke

Review