SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5759 (Striped blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 357 times 
Reviewed by:Marge99
photo

 
 
About Marge99star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/8/10
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/24/13 11:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lucybel said... (11/17/14 2:18 PM) Reply
You said you wish you had gone with the sway back adjustment, but when I looked at the pattern page I did not see an adjustment for that, can you help? I'd love to try this pattern!
lyndle said... (11/5/13 2:38 PM) Reply
Lovely blouse. And thanks for the heads up that it doesn't actually have a front opening, i was completely fooled.
Baja Susana said... (9/23/13 5:38 PM) Reply
Love this design. And you did a very nice job. I have to check out the Russian site to see more finished garments. Nice work, thank you for the review.
Danmar said... (9/2/13 9:23 AM) Reply
Wow this is truly awesome. Your craftsmanship is terrific on all your pieces reviewed
VivianZ said... (8/25/13 7:35 AM) Reply
Lovely blouse, and I think raw silk is a good choice. i like the off center opening, creating a kind of semi bias looking side panel.
KathleenS said... (8/25/13 3:58 AM) Reply
Very nice, and the fit is good. Thanks for all the information on Lekala patterns. I might give them a try.
mm said... (8/25/13 3:52 AM) Reply
What an interesting pattern.
SusiM said... (8/25/13 1:39 AM) Reply
Very nice! I've been thinking about making this one. Thanks for the review.
21wale said... (8/25/13 0:47 AM) Reply
Wow, this is beautiful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details