SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 641 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/8/13 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Fantastic dress! I would not have thought that you were 5ft2ins. It looks great and the stripes are matched perfectly.
9/8/13 4:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, you did a great job and sounds like it all paid off. Great review and how nice to have a husband who is interested in your sewing!!! Excellent review.
9/8/13 4:18 PM
Aixoise said...
Great job matching those stripes! The dress looks very good on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/8/13 6:00 PM
carolynw said...
Smashing dress - you look so very nice in this. Great review
9/8/13 7:13 PM
CissieW said...
Love your fabric choice. VEry helpful review!
9/8/13 7:31 PM
calypso said...
Great job! you look fantastic.
9/8/13 7:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Well worth all of the effort!
9/8/13 8:08 PM
CypGrl said...
What a helpful review. I have this pattern and hope to make ti soon. Your final result looks great.
9/8/13 8:11 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a smashing dress.
9/8/13 9:12 PM
cmcarr said...
Sexy.
9/8/13 9:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm glad you gave this pattern a try...it really suits you beautifully! Such a detailed, helpful review, too!
9/8/13 10:25 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks fantastic on you! I would have never guessed the challenges you had by the polished appearance. You figured them all out very well and came up with a winning look. I bet your husband really likes it!
9/8/13 10:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your version of this dress. Using stripes as cutting guideline made a lot of sense and it does show well!
9/9/13 5:25 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review! I love your dress too - it's absolutely wonderful and all the work you put into it shows. I really appreciate your review with all of the info as this is exactly what I would want to know, and I have this pattern as well! Very helpful and fantastic dress!
9/9/13 9:28 AM
marec said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Thank you for the detailed review. I have 2 differnet fabrics to use and I'll be careful. What a smashing job you did with the stripes-I love this look on you.
9/9/13 10:00 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks for such a great review! I need to go get this one. I love your dress!
9/9/13 7:17 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did such a lovely job on the edges of the panels and matching the side seams.
9/9/13 9:37 PM
margy.64 said...
I love this dress on you. Impeccable sewing. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/9/13 10:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks fantastic on you!!!
9/9/13 11:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job!
9/10/13 12:02 PM
Diathome said...
You did a really great job on this dress! Perseverance really paid off in this case.
9/10/13 3:09 PM
liliv said...
Really fantastic!
9/11/13 4:58 AM
salsera7 said...
In one word; stunning!
9/11/13 10:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now