SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8904 (Misses Dress)

42 more reviews
Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo

 
 
About HRiggstarstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 90
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/8/13 3:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
salsera7 said...
In one word; stunning!
9/11/13 10:42 PM
liliv said...
Really fantastic!
9/11/13 4:58 AM
Diathome said...
You did a really great job on this dress! Perseverance really paid off in this case.
9/10/13 3:09 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job!
9/10/13 12:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks fantastic on you!!!
9/9/13 11:08 PM
margy.64 said...
I love this dress on you. Impeccable sewing. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/9/13 10:58 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did such a lovely job on the edges of the panels and matching the side seams.
9/9/13 9:37 PM
beanchor said...
Thanks for such a great review! I need to go get this one. I love your dress!
9/9/13 7:17 PM
marec said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Thank you for the detailed review. I have 2 differnet fabrics to use and I'll be careful. What a smashing job you did with the stripes-I love this look on you.
9/9/13 10:00 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review! I love your dress too - it's absolutely wonderful and all the work you put into it shows. I really appreciate your review with all of the info as this is exactly what I would want to know, and I have this pattern as well! Very helpful and fantastic dress!
9/9/13 9:28 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your version of this dress. Using stripes as cutting guideline made a lot of sense and it does show well!
9/9/13 5:25 AM
Barbara V said...
This looks fantastic on you! I would have never guessed the challenges you had by the polished appearance. You figured them all out very well and came up with a winning look. I bet your husband really likes it!
9/8/13 10:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm glad you gave this pattern a try...it really suits you beautifully! Such a detailed, helpful review, too!
9/8/13 10:25 PM
cmcarr said...
Sexy.
9/8/13 9:42 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a smashing dress.
9/8/13 9:12 PM
CypGrl said...
What a helpful review. I have this pattern and hope to make ti soon. Your final result looks great.
9/8/13 8:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Well worth all of the effort!
9/8/13 8:08 PM
calypso said...
Great job! you look fantastic.
9/8/13 7:53 PM
CissieW said...
Love your fabric choice. VEry helpful review!
9/8/13 7:31 PM
carolynw said...
Smashing dress - you look so very nice in this. Great review
9/8/13 7:13 PM
Aixoise said...
Great job matching those stripes! The dress looks very good on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/8/13 6:00 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, you did a great job and sounds like it all paid off. Great review and how nice to have a husband who is interested in your sewing!!! Excellent review.
9/8/13 4:18 PM
DaisyA said...
Fantastic dress! I would not have thought that you were 5ft2ins. It looks great and the stripes are matched perfectly.
9/8/13 4:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

More Info
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info