Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8904 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 616 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:HRigg
photo
About HRiggstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 12/21/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/8/13 3:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
Fantastic dress! I would not have thought that you were 5ft2ins. It looks great and the stripes are matched perfectly.
9/8/13 4:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love this pattern, you did a great job and sounds like it all paid off. Great review and how nice to have a husband who is interested in your sewing!!! Excellent review.
9/8/13 4:18 PM
Aixoise said...
Great job matching those stripes! The dress looks very good on you. Thanks for the detailed review.
9/8/13 6:00 PM
carolynw said...
Smashing dress - you look so very nice in this. Great review
9/8/13 7:13 PM
CissieW said...
Love your fabric choice. VEry helpful review!
9/8/13 7:31 PM
calypso said...
Great job! you look fantastic.
9/8/13 7:53 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Well worth all of the effort!
9/8/13 8:08 PM
CypGrl said...
What a helpful review. I have this pattern and hope to make ti soon. Your final result looks great.
9/8/13 8:11 PM
velosewer said...
You've made a smashing dress.
9/8/13 9:12 PM
cmcarr said...
Sexy.
9/8/13 9:42 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
I'm glad you gave this pattern a try...it really suits you beautifully! Such a detailed, helpful review, too!
9/8/13 10:25 PM
Barbara V said...
This looks fantastic on you! I would have never guessed the challenges you had by the polished appearance. You figured them all out very well and came up with a winning look. I bet your husband really likes it!
9/8/13 10:26 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Love your version of this dress. Using stripes as cutting guideline made a lot of sense and it does show well!
9/9/13 5:25 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review! I love your dress too - it's absolutely wonderful and all the work you put into it shows. I really appreciate your review with all of the info as this is exactly what I would want to know, and I have this pattern as well! Very helpful and fantastic dress!
9/9/13 9:28 AM
marec said...
Absolutely beautiful on you! Thank you for the detailed review. I have 2 differnet fabrics to use and I'll be careful. What a smashing job you did with the stripes-I love this look on you.
9/9/13 10:00 AM
beanchor said...
Thanks for such a great review! I need to go get this one. I love your dress!
9/9/13 7:17 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! You did such a lovely job on the edges of the panels and matching the side seams.
9/9/13 9:37 PM
margy.64 said...
I love this dress on you. Impeccable sewing. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/9/13 10:58 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW looks fantastic on you!!!
9/9/13 11:08 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Great job!
9/10/13 12:02 PM
Diathome said...
You did a really great job on this dress! Perseverance really paid off in this case.
9/10/13 3:09 PM
liliv said...
Really fantastic!
9/11/13 4:58 AM
salsera7 said...
In one word; stunning!
9/11/13 10:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

No Pattern Used Yoga skirt Yoga skirt
photo
Review by ChrisS on 12/31/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Versity Cowl Neck Pullover Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 2564
photo
Review by lsaspacey on 1/4/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9007 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us