SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2895 (Jean Style Jacket)

31 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 8:49 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute, and the fabric is great.
9/2/13 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful sewing your sister will LOVE this, those points on the flaps could not be more perfect :)
9/2/13 9:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Impeccable workmanship! So beautiful! Well done! I am sure there are going to be about 80 or so of us that would love one of these for our birthday as well!
9/2/13 9:49 AM
grays08 said...
So very pretty and so well done! What a wonderful gift for your sister, and you are so sweet for putting her ahead of yourself and love of this fabric! = ) I agree it's wonderful stuff.
9/2/13 10:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
I just put this pattern on my list! And now I have to have your fabric, too! This is simply adorable!! So perfect in the toile. Cute, cute, cute!
9/2/13 10:22 AM
PattyE said...
Nicely done...your sister is going to love this.
9/2/13 10:31 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Beautiful and expertly done. That's one lucky sister getting a fabulous jacket.
9/2/13 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
Talk about choosing the right fabric for the right pattern and here you have it! I am in love with this blouse and perfect sewing! Lucky sister
9/2/13 11:03 AM
Barbara V said...
How sweet of you to sew this one for your sister. I'm sure she will LOVE it! Imagine how quickly the second one for you will sew up. The two will be wonderful "sister jackets"! Lovely work as always!
9/2/13 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful sewing! Your sister will be thrilled.
9/2/13 11:55 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/2/13 12:30 PM
Danmar said...
I agree with Carolynw. Perfect fabric and pattern match. And your top stitching is perfect. Wish I could do that :)
9/2/13 12:42 PM
Melwyk said...
I love that fabric! It makes this jacket really stand out, also of course because of the fabulous work you've done. Really great.
9/2/13 1:11 PM
mnitts said...
Your sister is very lucky...lovely jacket and love the fabric.
9/2/13 1:46 PM
CissieW said...
Lucky sister. Does she have any idea how much work went into this? Where did you find those perfect buttons?
9/2/13 2:27 PM
HRigg said...
Fabulous workmanship. Looks great.
9/2/13 2:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great sister you are. I bet she'll love this beautiful jacket! Great workmanship on this garment, Julie!
9/2/13 4:13 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I love it! Great fabric choice!
9/2/13 9:03 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
9/2/13 9:15 PM
margy.64 said...
Your sister is very fortunate. This jacket is stunning in every way...very professional finish and great fabric choice.
9/2/13 9:32 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
9/3/13 1:09 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! Your sister is so lucky to be the recipient of that jacket.
9/3/13 4:19 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! and what a great fabric, really different. Beautiful sewing.
9/3/13 4:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket! Your sister will love this!
9/3/13 5:08 AM
Shellia said...
Wonderful marriage of fabric and pattern.
9/3/13 10:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks so much everyone! Cissie, the buttons are plain old Hancock from the 50% off sale last weekend. So I'm curious - do your jeans stretch throughout the day? I'd still love a pair in this fabric.
9/3/13 11:39 PM
liliv said...
Perfect sewing and the fabric is very pretty!
9/12/13 4:11 AM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely.
9/17/13 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1009

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Vogue Patterns 1313

photo
by: Ellenatlga

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Buy Now