Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2895 (Jean Style Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 505 times 31 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR
About Jstarr4250starstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 90 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/2/13 8:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute, and the fabric is great.
9/2/13 9:04 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful sewing your sister will LOVE this, those points on the flaps could not be more perfect :)
9/2/13 9:09 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Impeccable workmanship! So beautiful! Well done! I am sure there are going to be about 80 or so of us that would love one of these for our birthday as well!
9/2/13 9:49 AM
grays08 said...
So very pretty and so well done! What a wonderful gift for your sister, and you are so sweet for putting her ahead of yourself and love of this fabric! = ) I agree it's wonderful stuff.
9/2/13 10:22 AM
ArtAttack said...
I just put this pattern on my list! And now I have to have your fabric, too! This is simply adorable!! So perfect in the toile. Cute, cute, cute!
9/2/13 10:22 AM
PattyE said...
Nicely done...your sister is going to love this.
9/2/13 10:31 AM
Dianne22 said...
Wow! Beautiful and expertly done. That's one lucky sister getting a fabulous jacket.
9/2/13 10:54 AM
carolynw said...
Talk about choosing the right fabric for the right pattern and here you have it! I am in love with this blouse and perfect sewing! Lucky sister
9/2/13 11:03 AM
Barbara V said...
How sweet of you to sew this one for your sister. I'm sure she will LOVE it! Imagine how quickly the second one for you will sew up. The two will be wonderful "sister jackets"! Lovely work as always!
9/2/13 11:04 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jacket and beautiful sewing! Your sister will be thrilled.
9/2/13 11:55 AM
BillieJean said...
Absolutely Gorgeous!
9/2/13 12:30 PM
Danmar said...
I agree with Carolynw. Perfect fabric and pattern match. And your top stitching is perfect. Wish I could do that :)
9/2/13 12:42 PM
Melwyk said...
I love that fabric! It makes this jacket really stand out, also of course because of the fabulous work you've done. Really great.
9/2/13 1:11 PM
mnitts said...
Your sister is very lucky...lovely jacket and love the fabric.
9/2/13 1:46 PM
CissieW said...
Lucky sister. Does she have any idea how much work went into this? Where did you find those perfect buttons?
9/2/13 2:27 PM
HRigg said...
Fabulous workmanship. Looks great.
9/2/13 2:28 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
What a great sister you are. I bet she'll love this beautiful jacket! Great workmanship on this garment, Julie!
9/2/13 4:13 PM
Legal.Dealer said...
I love it! Great fabric choice!
9/2/13 9:03 PM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous jacket.
9/2/13 9:15 PM
margy.64 said...
Your sister is very fortunate. This jacket is stunning in every way...very professional finish and great fabric choice.
9/2/13 9:32 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
9/3/13 1:09 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! Your sister is so lucky to be the recipient of that jacket.
9/3/13 4:19 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! and what a great fabric, really different. Beautiful sewing.
9/3/13 4:46 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket! Your sister will love this!
9/3/13 5:08 AM
Shellia said...
Wonderful marriage of fabric and pattern.
9/3/13 10:25 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Thanks so much everyone! Cissie, the buttons are plain old Hancock from the 50% off sale last weekend. So I'm curious - do your jeans stretch throughout the day? I'd still love a pair in this fabric.
9/3/13 11:39 PM
liliv said...
Perfect sewing and the fabric is very pretty!
9/12/13 4:11 AM
knitsewmuch said...
This is lovely.
9/17/13 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Abacadabra Fashionetta Quilt
photo
Review by AnneMarie6... on 4/15/12
Read Review

Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8766 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6643 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 9549
photo
Review by mymehigan on 7/24/08
Read Review

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Art Museum Vest + Trousers Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern
SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us