SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6984 (Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 190 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/13 9:48 AM
Last Updated:9/4/13 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 $8.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyann2 said...
You make very lovely garments. Inspirational!
1/18/14 8:21 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love this! Simple, easy to wear and looks fabulous on you.
9/12/13 8:30 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love this! Simple, easy to wear and looks fabulous on you.
9/12/13 8:29 PM
liliv said...
I love this fabric!
9/12/13 4:11 AM
pdiddly said...
what a great looking blouse - so stylish
9/8/13 3:31 PM
SewWil said...
@ Frame: The collar is gathered at each end prior to folding it in two. The tab you see in the front "squishes" it down. You can decide how much you want to "squish" the collar in the front.
9/5/13 1:27 PM
frame said...
I just noticed this pattern today. Can you explain the collar. Is it just a tab that holds the collar together and forms the gathers/folds/scrunches? Thanks for reviewing this.
9/5/13 11:44 AM
margy.64 said...
Very nice top. Love the collar detail.
9/4/13 11:16 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a really pretty top and great fit on you. Sounds like the gem of the pattern is the armscye fit which can become a master pattern section to overlay and use on other patterns.
9/4/13 8:42 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice! Looks like a great pattern.
9/4/13 5:27 PM
carolynw said...
I really like your top - looks very nic eon you. The fabric is beautiful
9/4/13 12:37 PM
CissieW said...
Love the collar and your great fabric.
9/4/13 12:22 PM
mnitts said...
That's cute!
9/4/13 12:01 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the dramatic collar! So fun, especially in the leopard. I think I got that same voile from Fabric Mart...
9/4/13 11:01 AM
cleverkitty said...
perfect top for this time of year and with a cardigan must have been wonderful to sew cotton voile, love the fabric :)
9/4/13 10:53 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice top!
9/4/13 10:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great basic for your wardrobe. I really like the collar. Hadn't noticed this one so thanks for pointing it out!
9/4/13 10:09 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oooo so nice! Love your voile too. Glad the fit worked so well for you.
9/4/13 9:58 AM
grays08 said...
Very cute! I had this one on my list to buy as well as I loved the neckline. Good to know about the fit as well.
9/4/13 9:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5561

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

SewBaby Snappy Wrap Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info