SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 6984 (Blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:SewWil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewWilstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/10/10
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 174 people
patterns reviewed: 160
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/4/13 9:48 AM
Last Updated:9/4/13 9:50 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Very cute! I had this one on my list to buy as well as I loved the neckline. Good to know about the fit as well.
9/4/13 9:53 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oooo so nice! Love your voile too. Glad the fit worked so well for you.
9/4/13 9:58 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a great basic for your wardrobe. I really like the collar. Hadn't noticed this one so thanks for pointing it out!
9/4/13 10:09 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice top!
9/4/13 10:42 AM
cleverkitty said...
perfect top for this time of year and with a cardigan must have been wonderful to sew cotton voile, love the fabric :)
9/4/13 10:53 AM
nicegirl said...
Love the dramatic collar! So fun, especially in the leopard. I think I got that same voile from Fabric Mart...
9/4/13 11:01 AM
mnitts said...
That's cute!
9/4/13 12:01 PM
CissieW said...
Love the collar and your great fabric.
9/4/13 12:22 PM
carolynw said...
I really like your top - looks very nic eon you. The fabric is beautiful
9/4/13 12:37 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very nice! Looks like a great pattern.
9/4/13 5:27 PM
Barbara V said...
That is a really pretty top and great fit on you. Sounds like the gem of the pattern is the armscye fit which can become a master pattern section to overlay and use on other patterns.
9/4/13 8:42 PM
margy.64 said...
Very nice top. Love the collar detail.
9/4/13 11:16 PM
frame said...
I just noticed this pattern today. Can you explain the collar. Is it just a tab that holds the collar together and forms the gathers/folds/scrunches? Thanks for reviewing this.
9/5/13 11:44 AM
SewWil said...
@ Frame: The collar is gathered at each end prior to folding it in two. The tab you see in the front "squishes" it down. You can decide how much you want to "squish" the collar in the front.
9/5/13 1:27 PM
pdiddly said...
what a great looking blouse - so stylish
9/8/13 3:31 PM
liliv said...
I love this fabric!
9/12/13 4:11 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love this! Simple, easy to wear and looks fabulous on you.
9/12/13 8:29 PM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
I love this! Simple, easy to wear and looks fabulous on you.
9/12/13 8:30 PM
dorothyann2 said...
You make very lovely garments. Inspirational!
1/18/14 8:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 264508-1000

photo
by: zoeope

Review
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now