SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 422 (Linda's Best Dress/Top)

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 138)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 8:12 PM
Last Updated:9/27/13 6:27 PM
Macphee sewing workshop: 422 by Dale C  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said... (3/13/14 4:41 PM) Reply
For some reason I missed this review when you first posted it. I really like the look of this top. I think I might have to get this pattern.
Dale C said... (10/2/13 4:42 AM) Reply
Thanks. I washed it like normal. My clothes don't get special treatment so I just threw it into the wash with the rest of my shirts, then to the dryer.
UglyCute said... (10/1/13 1:40 AM) Reply
Nice top! I have the same fabric from EmmaOneSock! Still haven't decided what to make with it. How did you pre-treat it?
carolynw said... (9/27/13 6:35 PM) Reply
Great going - beautiful top and dress. So nice when you find a TNT pattern
MartiP said... (9/12/13 6:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I agree, it is difficult to find a V or crossover pattern that is modest. I was just able to purchase it through Nancy's Notions for only $7.95!
OceanSew said... (9/12/13 9:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this! I have this pattern, and good to know that it's a modest neckline...so many of these crossover styles are too revealing for my taste. Your fabric print is exquisite!
Levone said... (9/12/13 9:12 AM) Reply
Cute top, love your dress as well!
grays08 said... (9/12/13 9:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty and excellent with your adjustments! A TNT for sure!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Oliver + S Cozy Winter Hood

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Christine Jonson Keyhole Top & Pants for Wovens

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details
Advance Pattern Company 8190

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review