SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 422 (Linda's Best Dress/Top)

Viewed 345 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 169 (patterns: 142)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 52 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 8:12 PM
Last Updated:9/27/13 6:27 PM
  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
cindyann said... (3/13/14 4:41 PM) Reply
For some reason I missed this review when you first posted it. I really like the look of this top. I think I might have to get this pattern.
Dale C said... (10/2/13 4:42 AM) Reply
Thanks. I washed it like normal. My clothes don't get special treatment so I just threw it into the wash with the rest of my shirts, then to the dryer.
UglyCute said... (10/1/13 1:40 AM) Reply
Nice top! I have the same fabric from EmmaOneSock! Still haven't decided what to make with it. How did you pre-treat it?
carolynw said... (9/27/13 6:35 PM) Reply
Great going - beautiful top and dress. So nice when you find a TNT pattern
MartiP said... (9/12/13 6:33 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! I agree, it is difficult to find a V or crossover pattern that is modest. I was just able to purchase it through Nancy's Notions for only $7.95!
OceanSew said... (9/12/13 9:17 AM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this! I have this pattern, and good to know that it's a modest neckline...so many of these crossover styles are too revealing for my taste. Your fabric print is exquisite!
Levone said... (9/12/13 9:12 AM) Reply
Cute top, love your dress as well!
grays08 said... (9/12/13 9:10 AM) Reply
Very pretty and excellent with your adjustments! A TNT for sure!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Islander Sewing Systems EZ Cape

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details