SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 422 (Linda's Best Dress/Top)

Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 51 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 8:12 PM
Last Updated:9/27/13 6:27 PM


Macphee sewing workshop: 422 by Dale C    
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindyann said...
For some reason I missed this review when you first posted it. I really like the look of this top. I think I might have to get this pattern.
3/13/14 4:41 PM
Dale C said...
Thanks. I washed it like normal. My clothes don't get special treatment so I just threw it into the wash with the rest of my shirts, then to the dryer.
10/2/13 4:42 AM
UglyCute said...
Nice top! I have the same fabric from EmmaOneSock! Still haven't decided what to make with it. How did you pre-treat it?
10/1/13 1:40 AM
carolynw said...
Great going - beautiful top and dress. So nice when you find a TNT pattern
9/27/13 6:35 PM
MartiP said...
Thanks for the review! I agree, it is difficult to find a V or crossover pattern that is modest. I was just able to purchase it through Nancy's Notions for only $7.95!
9/12/13 6:33 PM
OceanSew said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I have this pattern, and good to know that it's a modest neckline...so many of these crossover styles are too revealing for my taste. Your fabric print is exquisite!
9/12/13 9:17 AM
Levone said...
Cute top, love your dress as well!
9/12/13 9:12 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and excellent with your adjustments! A TNT for sure!
9/12/13 9:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Kwik Sew 3696

photo
by: DebLee

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now