SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Macphee sewing workshop> 422 (Linda's Best Dress/Top)

Viewed 296 times 
Reviewed by:Dale C
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Dale Cstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 165
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 138
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 8:12 PM
Last Updated:9/27/13 6:27 PM


Macphee sewing workshop: 422 by Dale C    
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
Very pretty and excellent with your adjustments! A TNT for sure!
9/12/13 9:10 AM
Levone said...
Cute top, love your dress as well!
9/12/13 9:12 AM
OceanSew said...
Thanks for reviewing this! I have this pattern, and good to know that it's a modest neckline...so many of these crossover styles are too revealing for my taste. Your fabric print is exquisite!
9/12/13 9:17 AM
MartiP said...
Thanks for the review! I agree, it is difficult to find a V or crossover pattern that is modest. I was just able to purchase it through Nancy's Notions for only $7.95!
9/12/13 6:33 PM
carolynw said...
Great going - beautiful top and dress. So nice when you find a TNT pattern
9/27/13 6:35 PM
UglyCute said...
Nice top! I have the same fabric from EmmaOneSock! Still haven't decided what to make with it. How did you pre-treat it?
10/1/13 1:40 AM
Dale C said...
Thanks. I washed it like normal. My clothes don't get special treatment so I just threw it into the wash with the rest of my shirts, then to the dryer.
10/2/13 4:42 AM
cindyann said...
For some reason I missed this review when you first posted it. I really like the look of this top. I think I might have to get this pattern.
3/13/14 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 56777-1001

photo
by: jorth

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now