SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' DressVery Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:retrotechgeneva
photo

 
 
About retrotechgenevastar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/25/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/13 11:45 AM
Last Updated:9/5/13 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Precious dress on you. Nice job.
9/5/13 12:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Great fabric!
9/5/13 12:08 PM
MartiP said...
Beautiful!
9/5/13 12:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this and the punchy print is fabulous!
9/5/13 12:22 PM
NEMDF said...
You did a great job on this, and looking through all of the pictures, you have a fabulous knack for selecting fabric/pattern combinations that are both stylish and flattering for you!
9/5/13 12:26 PM
Grumpygrouch said...
Outstanding! I love the way the pattern motifs match.
9/5/13 12:49 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Love your style, reviews. This looks great. Thanks for sharing!
9/5/13 12:53 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely adorable. And I love your choice of a bold print for this happy sun dress. Nicely done!
9/5/13 12:59 PM
carnelian said...
Glorious on you! Thanks for reminding me of the virtues of this neckline.
9/5/13 1:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love this dress on you and the pattern placement is perfect. Very pretty indeed. I bet it ws fun to wear on your bike! I like the idea of the high square neckline and will seriously consider this pattern or similar. I too am pretty tired of too low a neck. Thanks for a great review!
9/5/13 1:43 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Gorgeous fabric, love the colors!
9/5/13 2:08 PM
HRigg said...
Terrific!
9/5/13 5:05 PM
carolynw said...
I am in love with your dress - the fabric is so eye catching and the fit is perfect. Great job in getting the swirls all matched
9/5/13 6:01 PM
meadowclark said...
You look amazing and the fabric is gorgeous.
9/5/13 8:43 PM
sew2little said...
Perfect pairing of fabulous fabric and pattern. You look beautiful in this dress!
9/5/13 11:14 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful smile and beautiful dress! I love your fabric choice, too!
9/6/13 0:31 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress! Great fabric choice.
9/6/13 1:04 AM
retrotechgeneva said...
Thanks for the kind comments, everyone! This pattern is particularly suited to a busy/ bold print because there are so few pieces, so very easy to match up!
9/6/13 1:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering/fitting dress! Love the fabric.
9/6/13 5:17 AM
CASJ said...
Fits beautifully, you look fantastic!
9/6/13 12:06 PM
QueenZ said...
Looking FABulous!
9/7/13 3:52 PM
liliv said...
This fabric is gorgeous!
9/12/13 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now