SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8723 (Misses' DressVery Easy Vogue)

16 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:retrotechgeneva
photo

 
 
About retrotechgenevastar
SWITZERLAND
Member since: 4/25/12
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/5/13 11:45 AM
Last Updated:9/5/13 11:49 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Precious dress on you. Nice job.
9/5/13 12:01 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! Great fabric!
9/5/13 12:08 PM
MartiP said...
Beautiful!
9/5/13 12:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Love this and the punchy print is fabulous!
9/5/13 12:22 PM
NEMDF said...
You did a great job on this, and looking through all of the pictures, you have a fabulous knack for selecting fabric/pattern combinations that are both stylish and flattering for you!
9/5/13 12:26 PM
Grumpygrouch said...
Outstanding! I love the way the pattern motifs match.
9/5/13 12:49 PM
greengrapes88 said...
Love your style, reviews. This looks great. Thanks for sharing!
9/5/13 12:53 PM
marthamyers said...
Absolutely adorable. And I love your choice of a bold print for this happy sun dress. Nicely done!
9/5/13 12:59 PM
carnelian said...
Glorious on you! Thanks for reminding me of the virtues of this neckline.
9/5/13 1:41 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love this dress on you and the pattern placement is perfect. Very pretty indeed. I bet it ws fun to wear on your bike! I like the idea of the high square neckline and will seriously consider this pattern or similar. I too am pretty tired of too low a neck. Thanks for a great review!
9/5/13 1:43 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Gorgeous fabric, love the colors!
9/5/13 2:08 PM
HRigg said...
Terrific!
9/5/13 5:05 PM
carolynw said...
I am in love with your dress - the fabric is so eye catching and the fit is perfect. Great job in getting the swirls all matched
9/5/13 6:01 PM
meadowclark said...
You look amazing and the fabric is gorgeous.
9/5/13 8:43 PM
sew2little said...
Perfect pairing of fabulous fabric and pattern. You look beautiful in this dress!
9/5/13 11:14 PM
Christas said...
What a beautiful smile and beautiful dress! I love your fabric choice, too!
9/6/13 0:31 AM
SewWil said...
Love your dress! Great fabric choice.
9/6/13 1:04 AM
retrotechgeneva said...
Thanks for the kind comments, everyone! This pattern is particularly suited to a busy/ bold print because there are so few pieces, so very easy to match up!
9/6/13 1:30 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very flattering/fitting dress! Love the fabric.
9/6/13 5:17 AM
CASJ said...
Fits beautifully, you look fantastic!
9/6/13 12:06 PM
QueenZ said...
Looking FABulous!
9/7/13 3:52 PM
liliv said...
This fabric is gorgeous!
9/12/13 4:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now