SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5915 (Misses' Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:grays08
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About grays08starstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 9/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 32 people
patterns reviewed: 95
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/7/13 12:11 PM
Last Updated:9/7/13 12:19 PM


Butterick: 5915 by grays08  Butterick: 5915 by grays08  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RadarRadiance said...
I love it!!!! what else can I say... ;-) I think you nailed the fit, love the contrast fabric and is very pretty on you! Happy Anniversary!
9/7/13 12:32 PM
usbeckers said...
Excellent Review. And WOW. Great work, that dress came out FANTASTIC.
9/7/13 12:54 PM
PattyE said...
Super dress...and happy anniversary!
9/7/13 12:57 PM
Re Becca said...
Wonderful choice of fabrics. Very pretty dress, and flattering.
9/7/13 1:38 PM
Melwyk said...
This turned out beautifully -- what a fit! Your review was really helpful, as I was considering buying this pattern -- but don't think the cover images make it look as nice as yours does.
9/7/13 2:05 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Your dress is fantastic. I love everything about it. Your dress should be on the pattern envelope. Congratulations on your anniversary. Fourteen years is definitely something to celebrate.
9/7/13 6:02 PM
cleverkitty said...
Happy 14 years!!! Your dress is so sharp all the details are awesome. Fits you beautifully :)
9/7/13 7:10 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress!
9/7/13 8:44 PM
cmcarr said...
Beautiful!
9/7/13 8:54 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a snazzy looking dress! WOW!
9/7/13 9:09 PM
SewLibra said...
Wow! This looks avant garde-esque! The print with contrast fabric are striking. I love it!
9/7/13 9:12 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Fantastic!
9/7/13 9:15 PM
ArtAttack said...
Outstanding dress! I never even noticed this pattern but you have showcased it beautifully! Happy anny!!
9/7/13 9:26 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Fabulous review, as usual and great job on this stand out of a dress. Congratulations and have a great night out!
9/7/13 10:38 PM
lamstu said...
Great dress - the solid side perfectly balances the strong print. Nicely fitted too!
9/8/13 2:00 AM
JudieL said...
Stunning dress. Love the fabric too.
9/8/13 5:12 AM
Yadgia said...
Very nice dress.
9/8/13 6:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
This is great looking dress on you. Thanks for showing the under arm shot. You have made this dress look better than on the model!
9/8/13 9:07 AM
Sue Parrott said...
GORGEOUS!!! I hadn't really noticed this pattern but now seeing your dress, it is a must have! Have a wonderful anniversary and extremely helpful review!!!!
9/8/13 9:58 AM
chenille said...
This is a stunner and thanks so much for the excellent review.
9/8/13 11:53 AM
HRigg said...
What an intriguing pattern. Lovely, just right for a celebration. Thanks for the review.
9/8/13 4:04 PM
margy.64 said...
Fabulous dress. Thanks for the very helpful review.
9/8/13 11:02 PM
sunnysewing said...
This dress looks gorgeous! I love the contrast sleeve and the surprise vent under the arm! I agree that a zipper wouldn't make much sense. I laughed at the "new" stash "old" stash... too funny. I have a "might use someday" and "why did I buy this" set of stashes :) coincidentially hubby and I have #5 anniversary this next week too! You have one superb dress to wear out for it. I'll have to look into this pattern
9/9/13 10:00 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Love the two fabrics you chose and the side view is interesting
9/11/13 7:37 AM
liliv said...
I'm in love with your dress!! The print is fantastic and the fit great!
9/12/13 4:17 AM
trinicity said...
Glad to see you made it, it looks amazing, just stunning in that print and on you!
9/12/13 7:21 AM
Pj3g said...
Love, love, love your dress!!! It's absolutely awesome!!!
9/12/13 11:06 PM
Sew Good said...
Well done and great fit! Thanks for the review
11/12/13 11:15 PM
Sheseams said...
love your pics, Thank you!! :-)
1/11/14 7:29 PM
Sheseams said...
love your pics, Thank you!! :-)
1/11/14 7:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jalie 977

photo
by: bertiebagg...

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now