Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6124 - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 281 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 10:20 PM
Last Updated:9/8/13 10:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RisaJ said...
What a great fitting dress. Love the color!
9/9/13 9:12 AM
PattyE said...
Looks great on you!
9/9/13 9:16 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Beautiful! The fit is fantastic and I really like how it looks with the necklace, too!
9/9/13 10:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, stunning on you! I love solid colored dresses like this. They're quite striking and give lots of options for accessories. Glad you finished it, because it looks wonderful on you!
9/9/13 10:37 AM
CraftAddict said...
thanks so much ladies.
9/9/13 10:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look very chic!
9/9/13 11:08 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous and a perfect fit!
9/9/13 3:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very flattering dress!
9/10/13 12:10 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Soooooo, I'm going to make this dress, cuz it looks fab on you!
9/11/13 4:23 PM
zellieh said...
I've just got this pattern, and your picture of the sleeve length was very helpful. I've made a note to change that if I ever make this dress, as I prefer sleeves that are functional rather than decorative. I love the fabric you used, and the fit looks amazing. It looks very elegant with the pearls as well. Well done!
11/14/13 6:34 AM
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:36 PM
lucywyatt6 said...
lucywyatt6 said... I was able to salvage this project... Since I cut it too small I made a skirt out of it and lined it...
2/25/14 10:22 AM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us