SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6124 

2 more reviews
Viewed 308 times 
Reviewed by:CraftAddict
photo

 
 
About CraftAddict
OH USA
Member since: 9/1/10
Reviews written: 37
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/8/13 10:20 PM
Last Updated:9/8/13 10:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RisaJ said...
What a great fitting dress. Love the color!
9/9/13 9:12 AM
PattyE said...
Looks great on you!
9/9/13 9:16 AM
Myspirit4 said...
Beautiful! The fit is fantastic and I really like how it looks with the necklace, too!
9/9/13 10:32 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, stunning on you! I love solid colored dresses like this. They're quite striking and give lots of options for accessories. Glad you finished it, because it looks wonderful on you!
9/9/13 10:37 AM
CraftAddict said...
thanks so much ladies.
9/9/13 10:52 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
You look very chic!
9/9/13 11:08 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Gorgeous and a perfect fit!
9/9/13 3:11 PM
SewWil said...
Very flattering dress!
9/10/13 12:10 PM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Soooooo, I'm going to make this dress, cuz it looks fab on you!
9/11/13 4:23 PM
zellieh said...
I've just got this pattern, and your picture of the sleeve length was very helpful. I've made a note to change that if I ever make this dress, as I prefer sleeves that are functional rather than decorative. I love the fabric you used, and the fit looks amazing. It looks very elegant with the pearls as well. Well done!
11/14/13 6:34 AM
lucywyatt6 said...
I am trying to do View A of this pattern and I am now stuck on page two under step 11. I am not completely sure how to add the facing on to the dress. I have tried once and it was on the wrong side. I took it off and now I am not sure if I sew it the way step 11 says to, I do not see how I can turn it to the right side. Additionally, I have cut the pattern too small for me so I am not sure how I can add material to make it bigger. Help, help, help…Please…
2/22/14 4:36 PM
lucywyatt6 said...
lucywyatt6 said... I was able to salvage this project... Since I cut it too small I made a skirt out of it and lined it...
2/25/14 10:22 AM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
Sheenagh said...
Beautiful dress - the colour really suits you!
3/25/14 5:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Other Tessuti Lily Linen Dress

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
New Look 6115

photo
by: ConnieBJ

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now