SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5891 (Misses Top)

21 more reviews
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:susandf
photo

 
 
About susandfstar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/30/11
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 30)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/13 7:29 PM


Butterick: 5891 by susandf  Butterick: 5891 by susandf  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TGWGWS said... (9/12/13 2:02 AM) Reply
So cute! I love the way you matched the lining fabric and of course the bound button holes and buttons.
2 Airedales n Me said... (9/10/13 11:18 AM) Reply
Really like your little top. The red buttons and buttonholes really give it a fun pop. Thanks for the helpful review.
ASiverson said... (9/10/13 10:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
susandf said... (9/10/13 10:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments: MaryDB: Would it help if I told you I only used 12 of the pieces? Rebecca D: There are pictures of me wearing the top - but as it is still so hot here, I wore it over my bathing suit top - which is striped and they showed through the linen. Jstarr4250 - the bound buttonholes were fairly simple to complete!
Jstarr4250 said... (9/10/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Stunning work and so unique. The bound buttonholes are a thing of beauty!
Rebecca D said... (9/10/13 7:03 AM) Reply
I would love to see this on you, if you are so inclined. This one is in the stash, still very tempted by it. Your version is gorgeous.
MaryDB said... (9/9/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Top turned out great, love the buttons and the fabric you used. I briefly considered giving it a second look, but you lost me at 15 pieces. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details