Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5891 (Misses Top)

22 more reviews
Viewed 458 times 
Reviewed by:susandf
photo

 
 
About susandfstar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/30/11
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 34)
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/13 7:29 PM


Butterick: 5891 by susandf  Butterick: 5891 by susandf  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by susandf using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
TGWGWS said... (9/12/13 2:02 AM) Reply
So cute! I love the way you matched the lining fabric and of course the bound button holes and buttons.
2 Airedales n Me said... (9/10/13 11:18 AM) Reply
Really like your little top. The red buttons and buttonholes really give it a fun pop. Thanks for the helpful review.
ASiverson said... (9/10/13 10:36 AM) Reply
Beautiful!
susandf said... (9/10/13 10:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the kind comments: MaryDB: Would it help if I told you I only used 12 of the pieces? Rebecca D: There are pictures of me wearing the top - but as it is still so hot here, I wore it over my bathing suit top - which is striped and they showed through the linen. Jstarr4250 - the bound buttonholes were fairly simple to complete!
Jstarr4250 said... (9/10/13 7:28 AM) Reply
Stunning work and so unique. The bound buttonholes are a thing of beauty!
Rebecca D said... (9/10/13 7:03 AM) Reply
I would love to see this on you, if you are so inclined. This one is in the stash, still very tempted by it. Your version is gorgeous.
MaryDB said... (9/9/13 9:09 PM) Reply
Top turned out great, love the buttons and the fabric you used. I briefly considered giving it a second look, but you lost me at 15 pieces. Nice work!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2011-114

photo
by: Sewingelle

Review
No Pattern Used Mo. Star Quilt Co.

photo
by: Melinda In...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Pattern Details