SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5891 (Misses Top)

13 more reviews
Viewed 379 times 
Reviewed by:susandf
photo

 
 
About susandfstar
AZ USA
Member since: 4/30/11
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/9/13 7:29 PM


Butterick: 5891 by susandf  Butterick: 5891 by susandf  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MaryDB said...
Top turned out great, love the buttons and the fabric you used. I briefly considered giving it a second look, but you lost me at 15 pieces. Nice work!
9/9/13 9:09 PM
Rebecca D said...
I would love to see this on you, if you are so inclined. This one is in the stash, still very tempted by it. Your version is gorgeous.
9/10/13 7:03 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning work and so unique. The bound buttonholes are a thing of beauty!
9/10/13 7:28 AM
susandf said...
Thanks for the kind comments: MaryDB: Would it help if I told you I only used 12 of the pieces? Rebecca D: There are pictures of me wearing the top - but as it is still so hot here, I wore it over my bathing suit top - which is striped and they showed through the linen. Jstarr4250 - the bound buttonholes were fairly simple to complete!
9/10/13 10:29 AM
ASiverson said...
Beautiful!
9/10/13 10:36 AM
2 Airedales n Me said...
Really like your little top. The red buttons and buttonholes really give it a fun pop. Thanks for the helpful review.
9/10/13 11:18 AM
TGWGWS said...
So cute! I love the way you matched the lining fabric and of course the bound button holes and buttons.
9/12/13 2:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Neue Mode 23051

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now