SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 494 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 216 (patterns: 214)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 203 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/10/13 1:25 AM
BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 by cabinbaby BurdaStyle Magazine: 07-2011-110 by cabinbaby 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (10/6/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. And thanks for sharing the picture of the khaki one as well; that is a great demonstration of how critical fabric choice can be.
turtleandi said... (10/5/13 3:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! The fit is superb.
waltzqueen said... (9/13/13 0:11 AM) Reply
I always love your creations and this dress is terrific and looks great on you. Love the lining and the embroidery too. Whooo hooo!
dorothyann2 said... (9/12/13 1:39 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
FreyaStark said... (9/11/13 4:51 AM) Reply
Very chic and a perfect fit - most impressive. That lining is wonderful. You could almost wear the dress inside out!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/10/13 10:17 PM) Reply
Amazing dress!!
tsedai said... (9/10/13 12:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric, and the fit looks great.
SewWil said... (9/10/13 12:40 PM) Reply
Great looking dress!
prostheticsgirl said... (9/10/13 10:52 AM) Reply
I actually like both versions of your dress. I think the fit is superb and looks amazing on you! The lining is just magic; I'm such a sucker for a surprise lining and think it's one of the joys of sewing. Great job!
grays08 said... (9/10/13 9:28 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am so glad to see your two versions of it. Wonderful info about the fabric to use for this too. So cool with the embroidery and so glad you put this fabric to such great use - it's fantastic too!
Jstarr4250 said... (9/10/13 7:23 AM) Reply
You look amazing in this dress. Love your inset material and glad to hear I was not the only one who couldn't get the seams/darts to line up! Great idea to line it - the facings are such a pain when wearing.
BillieJean said... (9/10/13 5:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress - great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8597

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
By Hand London Elisalex Dress

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Curve Runner 30 cm

Curve Runner 30 cm

Pattern Details