SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-110 

4 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:cabinbaby
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cabinbabystarstarstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 4/8/07
Reviews: 242 (patterns: 240)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 224 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 1:21 AM
Last Updated:9/10/13 1:25 AM
  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (10/6/13 1:19 PM) Reply
Very nice dress. And thanks for sharing the picture of the khaki one as well; that is a great demonstration of how critical fabric choice can be.
turtleandi said... (10/5/13 3:44 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress! The fit is superb.
waltzqueen said... (9/13/13 0:11 AM) Reply
I always love your creations and this dress is terrific and looks great on you. Love the lining and the embroidery too. Whooo hooo!
dorothyann2 said... (9/12/13 1:39 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
FreyaStark said... (9/11/13 4:51 AM) Reply
Very chic and a perfect fit - most impressive. That lining is wonderful. You could almost wear the dress inside out!
Amanda.Claire said... (9/10/13 10:17 PM) Reply
Amazing dress!!
tsedai said... (9/10/13 12:58 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric, and the fit looks great.
SewWil said... (9/10/13 12:40 PM) Reply
Great looking dress!
prostheticsgirl said... (9/10/13 10:52 AM) Reply
I actually like both versions of your dress. I think the fit is superb and looks amazing on you! The lining is just magic; I'm such a sucker for a surprise lining and think it's one of the joys of sewing. Great job!
grays08 said... (9/10/13 9:28 AM) Reply
I love this pattern and am so glad to see your two versions of it. Wonderful info about the fabric to use for this too. So cool with the embroidery and so glad you put this fabric to such great use - it's fantastic too!
Jstarr4250 said... (9/10/13 7:23 AM) Reply
You look amazing in this dress. Love your inset material and glad to hear I was not the only one who couldn't get the seams/darts to line up! Great idea to line it - the facings are such a pain when wearing.
BillieJean said... (9/10/13 5:39 AM) Reply
Beautiful dress - great review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

New Look 6202

photo
by: Ilonka

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Pattern Details
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Pattern Details