SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6130 (Misses Top, pants, skirt and belt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 432 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 3:01 AM


New Look: 6130 by margy.64  New Look: 6130 by margy.64  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fantasytartans said...
I have a wedding coming up. Hope I look as great as you do!
3/22/14 11:13 PM
Tiffy5t said...
You look beautiful in this dress, your hard work shows.
11/21/13 4:54 AM
liliv said...
the fabric, the color, the design and your sewing are all fabulous!
10/27/13 5:24 AM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! How did I miss this?! Beautifully done!
10/24/13 9:38 AM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Three words for you: Va Va Voom! You look great!
9/11/13 9:53 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
9/11/13 0:51 AM
Dellia45 said...
This dress is beautiful on you!!! Wow!
9/10/13 9:24 PM
slmstyle said...
So lovely and elegant!
9/10/13 7:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
stunning outfit I agree.... gorgeous color ;)
9/10/13 4:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
How gorgeous! All your efforts paid off for a truly amaing fit of a dress. Looks so nice on you! And yes, you complimentedyour sisters dresses...like a summer bouquet! Hats off to your Mum too for her help. Aren't they the best. :)
9/10/13 3:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You got an amazing fit out of this pattern all I can say is WOW!!! Beautiful and figure flattering, you should be very proud of all your work!!
9/10/13 2:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look gorgeous! Beautiful fit, fabric, marriage to pattern (no pun) and all around great job!
9/10/13 1:45 PM
mnitts said...
Fabulous outfit and stunning colour. Great job on fit. I have this class...I really need to use it!
9/10/13 1:27 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
9/10/13 12:58 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous outfit! Your meticulous fitting paid off. It looks stunning on you. Your fabric is wonderful.
9/10/13 12:52 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a stunner. Love the fabric you used. Fit is perfect.
9/10/13 11:19 AM
Morisot said...
Wow, the instant I saw the photo I thought "This would be great to wear to a wedding." So beautiful (and congratulations.) And that you had the vision to pull this out of those patterns!
9/10/13 10:50 AM
Melwyk said...
So beautiful, the colour and fit are great on you!
9/10/13 9:32 AM
grays08 said...
This is quite a stunning outfit! I enjoyed reading your fit process and giggled about the slashing of the muslin (something my mom would do as well). Excellent job incorporating your class, sounds like one I need to take and would enjoy.
9/10/13 9:25 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful outfit!
9/10/13 9:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!
9/10/13 8:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning. This silhouette is so great on your figure. Oh for a Spotlight Fabrics in the US!
9/10/13 7:21 AM
HRigg said...
This was an inspired creation where everything looks fantastic. You have great patience in getting the fit just right and your attention to detail is second to none. I guess you would feel just great at your son's wedding
9/10/13 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2012-17

photo
by: quitereaso...

Review
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now