SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6130 (Misses Top, pants, skirt and belt)

26 more reviews
Viewed 426 times 
Reviewed by:margy.64
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About margy.64star
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/27/12
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 3:01 AM


New Look: 6130 by margy.64  New Look: 6130 by margy.64  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fantasytartans said...
I have a wedding coming up. Hope I look as great as you do!
3/22/14 11:13 PM
Tiffy5t said...
You look beautiful in this dress, your hard work shows.
11/21/13 4:54 AM
liliv said...
the fabric, the color, the design and your sewing are all fabulous!
10/27/13 5:24 AM
MrsCharisma said...
WOW!!! How did I miss this?! Beautifully done!
10/24/13 9:38 AM
Kendrasewsindetroit said...
Three words for you: Va Va Voom! You look great!
9/11/13 9:53 PM
cmcarr said...
Wow!
9/11/13 0:51 AM
Dellia45 said...
This dress is beautiful on you!!! Wow!
9/10/13 9:24 PM
slmstyle said...
So lovely and elegant!
9/10/13 7:14 PM
cleverkitty said...
stunning outfit I agree.... gorgeous color ;)
9/10/13 4:56 PM
Laurie Lou said...
How gorgeous! All your efforts paid off for a truly amaing fit of a dress. Looks so nice on you! And yes, you complimentedyour sisters dresses...like a summer bouquet! Hats off to your Mum too for her help. Aren't they the best. :)
9/10/13 3:48 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You got an amazing fit out of this pattern all I can say is WOW!!! Beautiful and figure flattering, you should be very proud of all your work!!
9/10/13 2:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
You look gorgeous! Beautiful fit, fabric, marriage to pattern (no pun) and all around great job!
9/10/13 1:45 PM
mnitts said...
Fabulous outfit and stunning colour. Great job on fit. I have this class...I really need to use it!
9/10/13 1:27 PM
tsedai said...
So pretty!
9/10/13 12:58 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous outfit! Your meticulous fitting paid off. It looks stunning on you. Your fabric is wonderful.
9/10/13 12:52 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, what a stunner. Love the fabric you used. Fit is perfect.
9/10/13 11:19 AM
Morisot said...
Wow, the instant I saw the photo I thought "This would be great to wear to a wedding." So beautiful (and congratulations.) And that you had the vision to pull this out of those patterns!
9/10/13 10:50 AM
Melwyk said...
So beautiful, the colour and fit are great on you!
9/10/13 9:32 AM
grays08 said...
This is quite a stunning outfit! I enjoyed reading your fit process and giggled about the slashing of the muslin (something my mom would do as well). Excellent job incorporating your class, sounds like one I need to take and would enjoy.
9/10/13 9:25 AM
PattyE said...
Beautiful outfit!
9/10/13 9:25 AM
CraftAddict said...
Absolutely GORGEOUS!
9/10/13 8:19 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Stunning. This silhouette is so great on your figure. Oh for a Spotlight Fabrics in the US!
9/10/13 7:21 AM
HRigg said...
This was an inspired creation where everything looks fantastic. You have great patience in getting the fit just right and your attention to detail is second to none. I guess you would feel just great at your son's wedding
9/10/13 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 264586-1000

photo
by: sewnotwork

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

More Info
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

More Info