SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5559 (Misses' Dress)

49 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:stonecutter17
photo

 
 
About stonecutter17star
Member since: 6/30/12
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/10/13 9:17 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 9:17 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dellia45 said...
OMG!! You look Great.
9/10/13 9:26 PM
Dellia45 said...
OMG!! You look Great.
9/10/13 9:26 PM
ImSewMom said...
I love your dress. Well done!
9/10/13 9:29 PM
knitsewmuch said...
Very nice. Great color and extremely flattering. Great Job!
9/10/13 9:44 PM
lcros said...
You did a fantastic job :)
9/10/13 9:50 PM
TaraDebbie said...
Great job!
9/10/13 10:24 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Oh so great! I really want to sew this now! Nice job on the pin tucks.
9/10/13 11:17 PM
Campbell said...
Wow! That is a fabulous dress and it looks gorgeous on you. Great job.
9/10/13 11:29 PM
atymonw said...
Great dress! Super flattering on you.
9/11/13 0:02 AM
SewLibra said...
Awesome dress that really caught my eye. Love the color, the design, the fit, the everything!
9/11/13 0:30 AM
slmstyle said...
Great looking dress, the fit is very flattering on you! Well worth the time making the tucks.
9/11/13 1:25 AM
RoseE said...
Way to rock that dress! On my wish list now.
9/11/13 1:37 AM
liliv said...
Great! PPerfect on you!
9/11/13 4:47 AM
Laury S said...
Wow! You need to go OUT in that dress!
9/11/13 7:14 AM
margy.64 said...
Love the pin tucks. This dress is really flattering on you.
9/11/13 7:41 AM
CraftAddict said...
Very nice. Flattering fit!
9/11/13 7:53 AM
caper81 said...
Wow, very flattering indeed!:)
9/11/13 8:11 AM
Melwyk said...
This looks as if you really had bought it from Ann Taylor! Great colour, great fit, very nice indeed.
9/11/13 9:29 AM
sewhappygrams said...
Very pretty and love the fit! You did a great job!
9/11/13 10:29 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
This looks amazing on you! I have this pattern but haven't made it yet, but if mine looks half as fantastic as yours, I may make one in every color! I see no shame in you immediately sewing another one because this version is spectaular and the fit perfect
9/11/13 12:08 PM
Deepika said...
Your dress is stunning. Thanks for the heads up on the pin tucks. I am one of those who were put off by the time it would take but after seeing your version, I want to take a shot at it. Where did you get that gorgeous ponte?
9/11/13 12:19 PM
beanchor said...
I want one! Now! Love this! Great job!
9/11/13 6:24 PM
Lori V said...
beautiful dress
9/11/13 11:01 PM
pammieh said...
Fantastic result -- and I am impressed by the style lines!
9/12/13 1:56 AM
sarahjk said...
I have been considering buying this pattern for so long but thought it might be a bit complicated for the sewing time I have but it looks so good on you that you have convinced me! I don't go out to many occasions to wear a dress like that but I think I will have to make an occasion... Also I love the colour! Hard to find fabric like that at my local shop.
9/13/13 1:04 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Marvelous "va va boom" fit! So flattering on you! Thanks for the review.
9/13/13 1:11 PM
evelynhughes said...
Amazing
9/13/13 5:30 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
Fabulous dress! You rocked it!!
9/13/13 8:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5576

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now