SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

68 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 164
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/10/13 10:01 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 10:04 PM


Grainline Studio: 31004 by CissieW  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.80 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What cute detail! I love the chevron and don't think I've ever seen it on a pocket. That fabric looks luscious! You'll enjoy wearing this one!
9/10/13 11:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great find on the fabric, Cissie. The details are wonderful. Thanks for the link to Pam Erny's blog. I was unaware she had one. I am using some fusible interfacing from her on a project right now and it's incredible - what a difference it makes.
9/10/13 11:11 PM
Campbell said...
I just read Pam's chevron tutorial tonight, so easy. I also agree on her tutorial on collars, it is the best- my collar points are 100% better. Great job on this shirt. I must get this pattern. I don't think I have seen an Archer I didn't like.
9/10/13 11:25 PM
liliv said...
I love it, it's super smart!!
9/11/13 4:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely.
9/11/13 7:07 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful stripe matching on your chevrons. Very smart looking shirt.
9/11/13 7:45 AM
grays08 said...
Another beautiful Archer! I've used Pam's methods too on shirts and always have great results with them, gotta love that! = ) I love the pocket chevron too, such a nice and unexpected touch!
9/11/13 9:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt love love the fabric and the chevron detail :)
9/11/13 11:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Beautiful fabric and a great shirt. An impressive effort.
9/11/13 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful shirt. I love this pattern, working on my third one.
9/11/13 10:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!
9/12/13 9:01 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
simply stunning, I may have to try this one.
9/12/13 8:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

McCall's 6078

photo
by: moseley de...

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 5685

photo
by: Manalto

Review