Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Grainline Studio: 31004 (Archer Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 297 times 53 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 150
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/10/13 10:01 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 10:04 PM


Grainline Studio: 31004 by CissieW  
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $10.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $10.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ArtAttack said...
What cute detail! I love the chevron and don't think I've ever seen it on a pocket. That fabric looks luscious! You'll enjoy wearing this one!
9/10/13 11:04 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great find on the fabric, Cissie. The details are wonderful. Thanks for the link to Pam Erny's blog. I was unaware she had one. I am using some fusible interfacing from her on a project right now and it's incredible - what a difference it makes.
9/10/13 11:11 PM
Campbell said...
I just read Pam's chevron tutorial tonight, so easy. I also agree on her tutorial on collars, it is the best- my collar points are 100% better. Great job on this shirt. I must get this pattern. I don't think I have seen an Archer I didn't like.
9/10/13 11:25 PM
liliv said...
I love it, it's super smart!!
9/11/13 4:49 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely.
9/11/13 7:07 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful stripe matching on your chevrons. Very smart looking shirt.
9/11/13 7:45 AM
grays08 said...
Another beautiful Archer! I've used Pam's methods too on shirts and always have great results with them, gotta love that! = ) I love the pocket chevron too, such a nice and unexpected touch!
9/11/13 9:24 AM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt love love the fabric and the chevron detail :)
9/11/13 11:20 AM
FreyaStark said...
Beautiful fabric and a great shirt. An impressive effort.
9/11/13 7:59 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful shirt. I love this pattern, working on my third one.
9/11/13 10:59 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!
9/12/13 9:01 AM
Mimsy Borogoves said...
simply stunning, I may have to try this one.
9/12/13 8:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us