SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Grainline Studio> 31004 (Archer Shirt)

74 more reviews
Viewed 312 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 180
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 177
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/10/13 10:01 PM
Last Updated:9/10/13 10:04 PM


Grainline Studio: 31004 by CissieW  


Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mimsy Borogoves said...
simply stunning, I may have to try this one.
9/12/13 8:26 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful!
9/12/13 9:01 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful shirt. I love this pattern, working on my third one.
9/11/13 10:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Beautiful fabric and a great shirt. An impressive effort.
9/11/13 7:59 PM
cleverkitty said...
Beautiful shirt love love the fabric and the chevron detail :)
9/11/13 11:20 AM
grays08 said...
Another beautiful Archer! I've used Pam's methods too on shirts and always have great results with them, gotta love that! = ) I love the pocket chevron too, such a nice and unexpected touch!
9/11/13 9:24 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful stripe matching on your chevrons. Very smart looking shirt.
9/11/13 7:45 AM
Rebecca D said...
Lovely.
9/11/13 7:07 AM
liliv said...
I love it, it's super smart!!
9/11/13 4:49 AM
Campbell said...
I just read Pam's chevron tutorial tonight, so easy. I also agree on her tutorial on collars, it is the best- my collar points are 100% better. Great job on this shirt. I must get this pattern. I don't think I have seen an Archer I didn't like.
9/10/13 11:25 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Great find on the fabric, Cissie. The details are wonderful. Thanks for the link to Pam Erny's blog. I was unaware she had one. I am using some fusible interfacing from her on a project right now and it's incredible - what a difference it makes.
9/10/13 11:11 PM
ArtAttack said...
What cute detail! I love the chevron and don't think I've ever seen it on a pocket. That fabric looks luscious! You'll enjoy wearing this one!
9/10/13 11:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

More Info