SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lekala Patterns> 5137 (Bias Dress)

Viewed 292 times 
Reviewed by:AnneM
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About AnneMstarstar
Member since: 7/30/02
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 4:18 PM
Last Updated:9/12/13 1:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
This is so pretty, Anne! I love the green color on you! This turned out so wonderfully Anne! The green is so pretty on you
2/17/14 3:12 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I looked at the drafting page for this pattern, and yes, there are cutouts. However, your dress reminded me to check the armhole depth on some of the Lekal patterns I have printed out; they are (like some Loes Hinse patterns) a bit snug, and 1/4" more room wouldn't hurt. Your bias dress looks like a really good fit (considering the above-bust length is a bit short) - and we all know how amazing that is on the first try for any pattern. http://leko-mail.net/k/5137.jpg
9/12/13 2:17 PM
AnneM said...
Well, I'll be, Dale. I think you are right! I just thought it was funny artwork. I will have to edit my review!!!
9/12/13 12:53 PM
annakeeton said...
Great job with this muslin! Silk charmeuse is tricky enough on its own, but to tackle it on the bias is always impressive. It looks as though your muslin would be very wearable under a jacket or cardigan to cover the darts, or make a super nightgown.
9/12/13 5:53 AM
Dale C said...
$3.50 for the fabric?! Wow! I wonder if that company is still on ebay? The drape is lovely. I looked at the pattern, and it looks different from your dress. It looks like there are cutouts at the top of the shoulders... could that have caused the small armscye and short bust dart issues?
9/12/13 4:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now