SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

11 more reviews
Viewed 234 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 5:47 PM


Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I admire your patience. 4 muslins, but that's how we learn, no? Great review and your top looks really cute.
9/11/13 7:53 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This looks great.
9/11/13 8:18 PM
Dale C said...
All you work paid off... beautiful, cool looking top! And I love your fabric choice.
9/11/13 8:39 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your top is so cute!
9/11/13 10:47 PM
Gilberta said...
Just received the pattern in the mail today (couldn't stand the thought of printing and taping pdf's). Thanks so much for the thorough review. I look forward to making it.
9/12/13 1:46 AM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric! Your fit job looks very good. Thanks for the great review
9/12/13 7:09 AM
margk said...
What a lovely top! So glad you persevered. Thanks for this review.
9/12/13 7:14 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review and process (although I'm sure very frustrating for you, LOL!). Great top, and I appreciate the info on Nancy's book. I have one of her other fit books and like it so will definitely have to check it out. Good job saving this and now you have all this awesome knowledge for the next project. = )
9/12/13 9:31 AM
JOshiro said...
Well worth the long muslin slog! Brava!
9/12/13 9:44 AM
Deepika said...
I too have this pattern but have not attempted it because I might face similar issues. But your perseverance is motivating me to sew mine. Glad you figured out the alterations. Good news, now you can make a thousand and one washis :) I would.. thanks for the super helpful review.
9/12/13 10:38 AM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks everyone! I appreciate the wonderful feedback. and Deepika, too funny! Perhaps a long sleeve, a 3/4 sleeve, a dress, etc. lol. I'm sure I'll use the pattern a lot now that I have worked so hard on the fit!
9/12/13 10:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks good. I'm glad you found a fitting system that works for you.
9/14/13 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Vogue Patterns 1189

photo
by: kmwann

Review
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now