SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

12 more reviews
Viewed 243 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 114
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 114
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 5:47 PM


Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I admire your patience. 4 muslins, but that's how we learn, no? Great review and your top looks really cute.
9/11/13 7:53 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This looks great.
9/11/13 8:18 PM
Dale C said...
All you work paid off... beautiful, cool looking top! And I love your fabric choice.
9/11/13 8:39 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your top is so cute!
9/11/13 10:47 PM
Gilberta said...
Just received the pattern in the mail today (couldn't stand the thought of printing and taping pdf's). Thanks so much for the thorough review. I look forward to making it.
9/12/13 1:46 AM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric! Your fit job looks very good. Thanks for the great review
9/12/13 7:09 AM
margk said...
What a lovely top! So glad you persevered. Thanks for this review.
9/12/13 7:14 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review and process (although I'm sure very frustrating for you, LOL!). Great top, and I appreciate the info on Nancy's book. I have one of her other fit books and like it so will definitely have to check it out. Good job saving this and now you have all this awesome knowledge for the next project. = )
9/12/13 9:31 AM
JOshiro said...
Well worth the long muslin slog! Brava!
9/12/13 9:44 AM
Deepika said...
I too have this pattern but have not attempted it because I might face similar issues. But your perseverance is motivating me to sew mine. Glad you figured out the alterations. Good news, now you can make a thousand and one washis :) I would.. thanks for the super helpful review.
9/12/13 10:38 AM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks everyone! I appreciate the wonderful feedback. and Deepika, too funny! Perhaps a long sleeve, a 3/4 sleeve, a dress, etc. lol. I'm sure I'll use the pattern a lot now that I have worked so hard on the fit!
9/12/13 10:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks good. I'm glad you found a fitting system that works for you.
9/14/13 6:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

StyleArc Robin Top

photo
by: SueT

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now