SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 269 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 119
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 5:47 PM


Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Looks good. I'm glad you found a fitting system that works for you.
9/14/13 6:52 PM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks everyone! I appreciate the wonderful feedback. and Deepika, too funny! Perhaps a long sleeve, a 3/4 sleeve, a dress, etc. lol. I'm sure I'll use the pattern a lot now that I have worked so hard on the fit!
9/12/13 10:47 AM
Deepika said...
I too have this pattern but have not attempted it because I might face similar issues. But your perseverance is motivating me to sew mine. Glad you figured out the alterations. Good news, now you can make a thousand and one washis :) I would.. thanks for the super helpful review.
9/12/13 10:38 AM
JOshiro said...
Well worth the long muslin slog! Brava!
9/12/13 9:44 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review and process (although I'm sure very frustrating for you, LOL!). Great top, and I appreciate the info on Nancy's book. I have one of her other fit books and like it so will definitely have to check it out. Good job saving this and now you have all this awesome knowledge for the next project. = )
9/12/13 9:31 AM
margk said...
What a lovely top! So glad you persevered. Thanks for this review.
9/12/13 7:14 AM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric! Your fit job looks very good. Thanks for the great review
9/12/13 7:09 AM
Gilberta said...
Just received the pattern in the mail today (couldn't stand the thought of printing and taping pdf's). Thanks so much for the thorough review. I look forward to making it.
9/12/13 1:46 AM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your top is so cute!
9/11/13 10:47 PM
Dale C said...
All you work paid off... beautiful, cool looking top! And I love your fabric choice.
9/11/13 8:39 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This looks great.
9/11/13 8:18 PM
RoseE said...
I admire your patience. 4 muslins, but that's how we learn, no? Great review and your top looks really cute.
9/11/13 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 4079

photo
by: Lori9999

Review
Butterick 5792

photo
by: princessju...

Review

Pattern

JSM-Pant 1

JSM-Pant 1

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now