Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Made By Rae> Washi Dress (Washi Dress)

17 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About sunnysewingstarstarstar
WI United States
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 145 (patterns: 145)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 18 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 5:47 PM


Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said... (9/14/13 6:52 PM) Reply
Looks good. I'm glad you found a fitting system that works for you.
sunnysewing said... (9/12/13 10:47 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I appreciate the wonderful feedback. and Deepika, too funny! Perhaps a long sleeve, a 3/4 sleeve, a dress, etc. lol. I'm sure I'll use the pattern a lot now that I have worked so hard on the fit!
Deepika said... (9/12/13 10:38 AM) Reply
I too have this pattern but have not attempted it because I might face similar issues. But your perseverance is motivating me to sew mine. Glad you figured out the alterations. Good news, now you can make a thousand and one washis :) I would.. thanks for the super helpful review.
JOshiro said... (9/12/13 9:44 AM) Reply
Well worth the long muslin slog! Brava!
grays08 said... (9/12/13 9:31 AM) Reply
Fantastic review and process (although I'm sure very frustrating for you, LOL!). Great top, and I appreciate the info on Nancy's book. I have one of her other fit books and like it so will definitely have to check it out. Good job saving this and now you have all this awesome knowledge for the next project. = )
margk said... (9/12/13 7:14 AM) Reply
What a lovely top! So glad you persevered. Thanks for this review.
Danmar said... (9/12/13 7:09 AM) Reply
I love your fabric! Your fit job looks very good. Thanks for the great review
Gilberta said... (9/12/13 1:46 AM) Reply
Just received the pattern in the mail today (couldn't stand the thought of printing and taping pdf's). Thanks so much for the thorough review. I look forward to making it.
Pj3g said... (9/11/13 10:47 PM) Reply
Great review! Your top is so cute!
Dale C said... (9/11/13 8:39 PM) Reply
All you work paid off... beautiful, cool looking top! And I love your fabric choice.
greengrapes88 said... (9/11/13 8:18 PM) Reply
This looks great.
RoseE said... (9/11/13 7:53 PM) Reply
I admire your patience. 4 muslins, but that's how we learn, no? Great review and your top looks really cute.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Butterick B4790

photo
by: LCasa

Review
Simplicity 4083

photo
by: Mirakel

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details