Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Made By Rae: Washi Dress (Washi Dress) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 198 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewing
photo
Friend of PR
About sunnysewingstarstar
WI USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 5:47 PM


Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  Made By Rae: Washi Dress by sunnysewing  
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I admire your patience. 4 muslins, but that's how we learn, no? Great review and your top looks really cute.
9/11/13 7:53 PM
greengrapes88 said...
This looks great.
9/11/13 8:18 PM
Dale C said...
All you work paid off... beautiful, cool looking top! And I love your fabric choice.
9/11/13 8:39 PM
Pj3g said...
Great review! Your top is so cute!
9/11/13 10:47 PM
Gilberta said...
Just received the pattern in the mail today (couldn't stand the thought of printing and taping pdf's). Thanks so much for the thorough review. I look forward to making it.
9/12/13 1:46 AM
Danmar said...
I love your fabric! Your fit job looks very good. Thanks for the great review
9/12/13 7:09 AM
margk said...
What a lovely top! So glad you persevered. Thanks for this review.
9/12/13 7:14 AM
grays08 said...
Fantastic review and process (although I'm sure very frustrating for you, LOL!). Great top, and I appreciate the info on Nancy's book. I have one of her other fit books and like it so will definitely have to check it out. Good job saving this and now you have all this awesome knowledge for the next project. = )
9/12/13 9:31 AM
JOshiro said...
Well worth the long muslin slog! Brava!
9/12/13 9:44 AM
Deepika said...
I too have this pattern but have not attempted it because I might face similar issues. But your perseverance is motivating me to sew mine. Glad you figured out the alterations. Good news, now you can make a thousand and one washis :) I would.. thanks for the super helpful review.
9/12/13 10:38 AM
sunnysewing said...
Thanks everyone! I appreciate the wonderful feedback. and Deepika, too funny! Perhaps a long sleeve, a 3/4 sleeve, a dress, etc. lol. I'm sure I'll use the pattern a lot now that I have worked so hard on the fit!
9/12/13 10:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks good. I'm glad you found a fitting system that works for you.
9/14/13 6:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us