SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5937 

3 more reviews
Viewed 410 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Passionista
photo

 
 
About Sew Passionistastar
NB CANADA
Member since: 10/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:16 PM


McCall's: 5937 by Sew Passionista  McCall's: 5937 by Sew Passionista  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I love that decorative stitching you did on the collar. That adds such a nice accent to the lines of the waterfall effect.
9/25/13 2:52 PM
marec said...
I love the finishing touches on this jacket and the entire outfit is great on you!
9/13/13 11:34 AM
lovenicky said...
Wonderful job! I was thinking of using a ponte knit for this pattern too. So happy that yours turned out so well.
9/12/13 10:28 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this. Great job and in one of my favourite colours. I made this once but wasn't too satisfied but seeing yours and the alterations you made makes me think - "try again"
9/12/13 7:10 PM
pdiddly said...
gosh your version is so much nicer than the pattern cover - beautiful
9/12/13 1:55 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous and very high end looking. I would not have looked twice at this pattern based on the envelope photo.
9/12/13 12:04 PM
Quickie said...
Lovely jacket ,especially the joyful cllar
9/12/13 10:59 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so nice you you, I have this pattern and plan on making it for the Fall thanks for the tips ;)
9/12/13 10:40 AM
Baja Susana said...
Elegant, elegant, elegant!
9/12/13 9:26 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty on you and so elegant! Wonderful job. It looks really sharp and high end.
9/12/13 9:05 AM
HRigg said...
Yes, very elegant. Successful alterations to the pattern.
9/12/13 3:47 AM
Judy Kski said...
I really like the serger finish you did on the collar of your jacket. The pants and jacket look really nice together. What a great use for ponte knit.
9/11/13 10:42 PM
salsera7 said...
A very sharp outfit for a very sharp lady! You did a great job.
9/11/13 10:37 PM
Pj3g said...
Beautiful jacket and looks great with the pants you made!
9/11/13 10:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Butterick 5450

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
McCall's 6361

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Buy Now