Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5937 - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 382 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Passionista
photo
Friend of PR
About Sew Passionistastar
NB CANADA
Member since: 10/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:16 PM


McCall's: 5937 by Sew Passionista  McCall's: 5937 by Sew Passionista  
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Beautiful jacket and looks great with the pants you made!
9/11/13 10:18 PM
salsera7 said...
A very sharp outfit for a very sharp lady! You did a great job.
9/11/13 10:37 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like the serger finish you did on the collar of your jacket. The pants and jacket look really nice together. What a great use for ponte knit.
9/11/13 10:42 PM
HRigg said...
Yes, very elegant. Successful alterations to the pattern.
9/12/13 3:47 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty on you and so elegant! Wonderful job. It looks really sharp and high end.
9/12/13 9:05 AM
Baja Susana said...
Elegant, elegant, elegant!
9/12/13 9:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so nice you you, I have this pattern and plan on making it for the Fall thanks for the tips ;)
9/12/13 10:40 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely jacket ,especially the joyful cllar
9/12/13 10:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous and very high end looking. I would not have looked twice at this pattern based on the envelope photo.
9/12/13 12:04 PM
pdiddly said...
gosh your version is so much nicer than the pattern cover - beautiful
9/12/13 1:55 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this. Great job and in one of my favourite colours. I made this once but wasn't too satisfied but seeing yours and the alterations you made makes me think - "try again"
9/12/13 7:10 PM
lovenicky said...
Wonderful job! I was thinking of using a ponte knit for this pattern too. So happy that yours turned out so well.
9/12/13 10:28 PM
marec said...
I love the finishing touches on this jacket and the entire outfit is great on you!
9/13/13 11:34 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I love that decorative stitching you did on the collar. That adds such a nice accent to the lines of the waterfall effect.
9/25/13 2:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

McCall's 3762 Jumper
photo
Review by SewingSusa... on 1/24/04
Read Review

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Purse-Nickities
Purse-Nickities

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Alabama Chanin Corset
photo
Review by Lynn67 on 11/10/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Simplicity 1784 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 1352 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us