SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5937 

3 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Passionista
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sew Passionistastar
NB CANADA
Member since: 10/12/10
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:16 PM


McCall's: 5937 by Sew Passionista  McCall's: 5937 by Sew Passionista  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Pj3g said...
Beautiful jacket and looks great with the pants you made!
9/11/13 10:18 PM
salsera7 said...
A very sharp outfit for a very sharp lady! You did a great job.
9/11/13 10:37 PM
Judy Kski said...
I really like the serger finish you did on the collar of your jacket. The pants and jacket look really nice together. What a great use for ponte knit.
9/11/13 10:42 PM
HRigg said...
Yes, very elegant. Successful alterations to the pattern.
9/12/13 3:47 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty on you and so elegant! Wonderful job. It looks really sharp and high end.
9/12/13 9:05 AM
Baja Susana said...
Elegant, elegant, elegant!
9/12/13 9:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
looks so nice you you, I have this pattern and plan on making it for the Fall thanks for the tips ;)
9/12/13 10:40 AM
Quickie said...
Lovely jacket ,especially the joyful cllar
9/12/13 10:59 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
Gorgeous and very high end looking. I would not have looked twice at this pattern based on the envelope photo.
9/12/13 12:04 PM
pdiddly said...
gosh your version is so much nicer than the pattern cover - beautiful
9/12/13 1:55 PM
carolynw said...
I absolutely love this. Great job and in one of my favourite colours. I made this once but wasn't too satisfied but seeing yours and the alterations you made makes me think - "try again"
9/12/13 7:10 PM
lovenicky said...
Wonderful job! I was thinking of using a ponte knit for this pattern too. So happy that yours turned out so well.
9/12/13 10:28 PM
marec said...
I love the finishing touches on this jacket and the entire outfit is great on you!
9/13/13 11:34 AM
Dale C said...
Beautiful! I love that decorative stitching you did on the collar. That adds such a nice accent to the lines of the waterfall effect.
9/25/13 2:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now
McCall's 6343

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review