Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8940 (Men's Jacket and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Jackets    printable version
Viewed 257 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:52 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8940 by SuzyBee  
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
that is a stylin' coat. I think it looks very sharp.
9/11/13 10:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your husband's coat, it looks good on him!
9/12/13 0:09 AM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. You have a very lucky husband.
9/12/13 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous coat. I'm impressed! Nice job.
9/12/13 1:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant coat and love the style.
9/12/13 1:56 AM
TGWGWS said...
Nice job on the Pea coat!
9/12/13 2:28 AM
grays08 said...
Masterful job - it's a fantastic coat! I bought this one to for me to make up for DH which is always a challenge so I know what you mean about tweaking for fit on someone you don't sew for much. = ) Wonderful job and thanks for reviewing this.
9/12/13 9:02 AM
PammyJ said...
Beautifully done! Thanks for the review. Now on my list to purchase. :-)
9/12/13 9:38 AM
Laurasews said...
Great jacket! I NEED to get this pattern for my husband. He would love it.
9/12/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice - great job!
9/12/13 7:13 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful coat. Well done :)
9/13/13 12:21 PM
dolcevita said...
Thanks for the review - I've been thinking about this one for my hubby and your jacket looks great, so I think I'll go ahead.
9/17/13 6:44 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I also picked up this pattern for my DH. I hope to make him a coat in the near future.
9/20/13 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, this coat looks fantastic, and suits your husband well! You did a great job, it looks very professional!
2/10/14 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 1182 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by MarianS on 8/16/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2008-7
photo
Review by Sandi S on 4/2/09
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2858 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us