SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8940 (Men's Jacket and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 276 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 124
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:52 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8940 by SuzyBee  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
that is a stylin' coat. I think it looks very sharp.
9/11/13 10:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your husband's coat, it looks good on him!
9/12/13 0:09 AM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. You have a very lucky husband.
9/12/13 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous coat. I'm impressed! Nice job.
9/12/13 1:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant coat and love the style.
9/12/13 1:56 AM
TGWGWS said...
Nice job on the Pea coat!
9/12/13 2:28 AM
grays08 said...
Masterful job - it's a fantastic coat! I bought this one to for me to make up for DH which is always a challenge so I know what you mean about tweaking for fit on someone you don't sew for much. = ) Wonderful job and thanks for reviewing this.
9/12/13 9:02 AM
PammyJ said...
Beautifully done! Thanks for the review. Now on my list to purchase. :-)
9/12/13 9:38 AM
Laurasews said...
Great jacket! I NEED to get this pattern for my husband. He would love it.
9/12/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice - great job!
9/12/13 7:13 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful coat. Well done :)
9/13/13 12:21 PM
dolcevita said...
Thanks for the review - I've been thinking about this one for my hubby and your jacket looks great, so I think I'll go ahead.
9/17/13 6:44 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I also picked up this pattern for my DH. I hope to make him a coat in the near future.
9/20/13 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, this coat looks fantastic, and suits your husband well! You did a great job, it looks very professional!
2/10/14 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: fisheggs

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: SewWil

Review