SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8940 (Men's Jacket and Pants)

5 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo

 
 
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 119
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 117
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/11/13 9:52 PM


Vogue Patterns: 8940 by SuzyBee  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunnysewing said...
that is a stylin' coat. I think it looks very sharp.
9/11/13 10:20 PM
slmstyle said...
Nice job on your husband's coat, it looks good on him!
9/12/13 0:09 AM
margy.64 said...
Great jacket. You have a very lucky husband.
9/12/13 1:04 AM
MaryDB said...
Wow - fabulous coat. I'm impressed! Nice job.
9/12/13 1:54 AM
Sharonspils said...
Brilliant coat and love the style.
9/12/13 1:56 AM
TGWGWS said...
Nice job on the Pea coat!
9/12/13 2:28 AM
grays08 said...
Masterful job - it's a fantastic coat! I bought this one to for me to make up for DH which is always a challenge so I know what you mean about tweaking for fit on someone you don't sew for much. = ) Wonderful job and thanks for reviewing this.
9/12/13 9:02 AM
PammyJ said...
Beautifully done! Thanks for the review. Now on my list to purchase. :-)
9/12/13 9:38 AM
Laurasews said...
Great jacket! I NEED to get this pattern for my husband. He would love it.
9/12/13 12:32 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice - great job!
9/12/13 7:13 PM
LM2HYD said...
Beautiful coat. Well done :)
9/13/13 12:21 PM
dolcevita said...
Thanks for the review - I've been thinking about this one for my hubby and your jacket looks great, so I think I'll go ahead.
9/17/13 6:44 AM
4u2cme said...
Thanks for the review. I also picked up this pattern for my DH. I hope to make him a coat in the near future.
9/20/13 9:19 AM
Hilary said...
Wow, this coat looks fantastic, and suits your husband well! You did a great job, it looks very professional!
2/10/14 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Butterick 5559

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review

Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now