SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1314 (Misses' Dress)

53 more reviews
Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews written: 43
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/11/13 10:18 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1314 by ntpolite  Vogue Patterns: 1314 by ntpolite  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evelynhughes said...
Stunning! Love the shoes and bag with the colours in the fabric
9/11/13 10:37 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
And here is another compliment coming your way... Great Dress!
9/11/13 11:23 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress and I love that fabric.
9/11/13 11:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! And Happy Birthday!
9/12/13 0:03 AM
greengrapes88 said...
Great result!!
9/12/13 0:06 AM
blacksheepranch said...
You have so inspired me. I would never have had the courage to use such a glamorous pattern--but you have shown me how wonderful a well fitted dress can look. I'm going to try this one myself.
9/12/13 3:35 AM
knitsewmuch said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the review. I'm going to go check out this pattern.
9/12/13 6:30 AM
DianeLL said...
A super pretty dress. Great job!
9/12/13 6:35 AM
canei said...
Very nice!
9/12/13 8:15 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, did you shorten the sleeves? I know you mentioned that you lengthened them but the pattern cover shows long sleeves. I really like the length of yours.
9/12/13 8:49 AM
ntpolite said...
Thanks everyone. I do love the dress. Levone, sorry I mistyped. I actually shortened the sleeve at the "lengthen/shorten here" line by 1 inch. I did not lengthen it.
9/12/13 8:53 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful dress!
9/12/13 9:11 AM
sewing for fun said...
GORGEOUS dress!
9/12/13 12:12 PM
WinterQueen said...
Where DID you get that gorgeous fabric?!! Beautiful dress :) x
9/12/13 1:54 PM
trinicity said...
very cute, you look awesome
9/12/13 2:28 PM
Clareew said...
Great dress, really flattering.
9/12/13 5:26 PM
ntpolite said...
Winter Queen I got the fabric at a local place here in the Dallas area called Dallas Spandex Wherehouse, not sure if they ship but its worth checking out www.DallasSpandex.com
9/12/13 7:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - can truly understand the compliments
9/12/13 7:15 PM
chenille said...
You look great in this dress!
9/14/13 8:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5591

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now