Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1314 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 375 times 50 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:ntpolite
photo
Friend of PR
About ntpolite
TX USA
Member since: 6/18/12
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:9/11/13 10:18 PM


Vogue Patterns: 1314 by ntpolite  Vogue Patterns: 1314 by ntpolite  
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $32.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $32.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
evelynhughes said...
Stunning! Love the shoes and bag with the colours in the fabric
9/11/13 10:37 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
And here is another compliment coming your way... Great Dress!
9/11/13 11:23 PM
margy.64 said...
Very flattering dress and I love that fabric.
9/11/13 11:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! And Happy Birthday!
9/12/13 0:03 AM
greengrapes88 said...
Great result!!
9/12/13 0:06 AM
blacksheepranch said...
You have so inspired me. I would never have had the courage to use such a glamorous pattern--but you have shown me how wonderful a well fitted dress can look. I'm going to try this one myself.
9/12/13 3:35 AM
knitsewmuch said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the review. I'm going to go check out this pattern.
9/12/13 6:30 AM
DianeLL said...
A super pretty dress. Great job!
9/12/13 6:35 AM
canei said...
Very nice!
9/12/13 8:15 AM
Levone said...
Pretty dress, did you shorten the sleeves? I know you mentioned that you lengthened them but the pattern cover shows long sleeves. I really like the length of yours.
9/12/13 8:49 AM
ntpolite said...
Thanks everyone. I do love the dress. Levone, sorry I mistyped. I actually shortened the sleeve at the "lengthen/shorten here" line by 1 inch. I did not lengthen it.
9/12/13 8:53 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful dress!
9/12/13 9:11 AM
sewing for fun said...
GORGEOUS dress!
9/12/13 12:12 PM
WinterQueen said...
Where DID you get that gorgeous fabric?!! Beautiful dress :) x
9/12/13 1:54 PM
trinicity said...
very cute, you look awesome
9/12/13 2:28 PM
Clareew said...
Great dress, really flattering.
9/12/13 5:26 PM
ntpolite said...
Winter Queen I got the fabric at a local place here in the Dallas area called Dallas Spandex Wherehouse, not sure if they ship but its worth checking out www.DallasSpandex.com
9/12/13 7:04 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful - can truly understand the compliments
9/12/13 7:15 PM
chenille said...
You look great in this dress!
9/14/13 8:29 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Self Drafted Pattern 11351-1016
photo
Review by Eli on 7/16/08
Read Review

Burda 6953 Pattern
Burda 6953 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6917 Pattern
Burda 6917 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 2952 Jacket
photo
Review by KarmenG on 6/14/05
Read Review

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us