SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5873 (Misses' Dress and Sash)

5 more reviews
Viewed 947 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/12/13 8:20 AM
Last Updated:9/12/13 8:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $2.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KBT Sewer said...
Love your dress. I recently bought this pattern so was pleased to read your review
9/12/13 8:27 AM
Adaire said...
Just lovely on you! Love the fabric! Headed out to buy the pattern. I will have to use the longer sleeves because of my age but am pleased that they are an option. Thanks for the lining tips. Do you think this would still be pretty if I lengthen it just a couple of inches? (Old knees, you know. Sigh.)
9/12/13 8:56 AM
Christine Kille said...
Congratulations on your 100th review! The big 3 pattern companies need to send you a commission check, without fail I end up buying the patterns after reading your reviews and seeing your wonderful interpretations. This pattern wasn't even on my radar!
9/12/13 9:03 AM
grays08 said...
I think this is just fantastic and wonderful with your fabric choice!
9/12/13 9:04 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This is my favorite of your knit dresses. Love the raglan sleeves and especially your neckline finishing method. Now I'm off to the Mood website before this beach camo fabric runs out!
9/12/13 9:15 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Looks wonderful on you! The fit is superb and I love your neckline finish. You and Julie both look stunning! I think there is something so special about wearing a custom creation
9/12/13 9:36 AM
HRigg said...
Great dress. I rather like the raglan sleeves. Lovely photos on your blog.
9/12/13 9:43 AM
Dellia45 said...
The colors are so vivid. This is a beautiful dress and it looks fantastic on you.
9/12/13 10:02 AM
Dynamo said...
This pattern looks almost identical to McCall's 6163, which has quite a few reviews, and I already own. Yippy. I have noticed this before with "See & Sew" ... often they are missing one or two options, in this case long sleeves. Anyway, your version is lovely. I just love the fabric, and as always, great fit and sewing skill!
9/12/13 10:03 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress! Love your fabric choice. Looks like I'm adding another fake wrap dress pattern to my stash.
9/12/13 10:25 AM
ArtAttack said...
This is adorable on you! Love the fabric. I see another PR'er pegged this as M6163. I have it and it's one of my favorites. Thanks for the reminder!
9/12/13 10:28 AM
Barbara V said...
Your dress is so pretty! Thanks for the tip on underlining the bodice. This one is in my pattern stash and I'm encouraged here to choose it soon!
9/12/13 11:05 AM
slmstyle said...
Great dress! Looks amazing on you (as usual) and the fabric from Mood is perfect for this style. Also, congrats on PR #100! Keep on sewing!
9/12/13 12:23 PM
beanchor said...
I would have missed this one. Your dress is lovely. I have to grab this one. I like the one piece bodice too.
9/12/13 3:52 PM
Nenewhis said...
Nice pattern review. It's very flattering and your fabric choice is spot on. I am sure you will get a lot of wear out of this dress!
9/12/13 7:38 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful dress. Very similar to McCalls 6163, which is now OOP. Nice to know there is an alternative pattern available.
9/12/13 10:21 PM
lamstu said...
I love this pattern too, for the same reasons as you stated. I hope that I will make it soon, and when I do I'll definitely reread your helpful review. Looks awesome on you too!
9/13/13 4:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another well fitting and great looking dress!
9/13/13 7:03 AM
Diane333 said...
The pattern and fabric are perfect for this dress. Did you raise the neckline? The pattern shows a plunging neckline.
9/13/13 7:07 AM
threaddy said...
Stunning, as usual!
9/13/13 11:49 PM
chenille said...
Wow, another stunner! Congrats on the 100 reviews - very much appreciated.
9/14/13 8:35 AM
dmitch1966 said...
Wow, this dress looks fantastic on you. Fit is spot on, fabric is gorgeous and now I want one too!! Congrats on your 100th review, it's sewists like you who really keep this site current with the many, many pattern options we have available to us. Thank you so much for your efforts. :-)
9/24/13 7:20 PM
Sew Good said...
Beautiful!!!
11/8/13 11:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6026

photo
by: Sister F

Review
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now