SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1598 (Bags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:AnaDaugherty
photo

 
 
About AnaDaugherty
Member since: 9/15/13
Reviews: 1 (patterns: 1)
Skill level:Intermediate
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:9/15/13 3:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunlioness said... (9/25/14 7:21 AM) Reply
Really cute design! I have this pattern as well, but not sure if it will work with cotton fabrics..? any advice on this? Thanks for the comment & tips on grommets, too!
GardenGal7 said... (4/15/14 11:06 AM) Reply
I love the modifications you made, the bag is adorable! I'm doing one in a nautical theme for my husband's boat. The pattern says bag B is 15" x 15" -- I'm new to sewing and I'm wondering if this is the finished bag size? It looks like the bag is taller than it is wide.
Hilary said... (1/30/14 7:27 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review~I love your bag, and what a clever idea for the ends of the cords! I agree, half-inch grommets look look much better.
IronbornDoSew said... (11/5/13 1:46 PM) Reply
Very well done -- with a great pairing of patterns, colors and design touches (i.e., the cord end "beads")!
Diane333 said... (9/16/13 7:10 AM) Reply
Very cute bag and it has inspired me to make one.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Silhouette Patterns 221

photo
by: babycole64

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details