SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 1598 (Bags)

2 more reviews
Viewed 92 times 
Reviewed by:AnaDaugherty
photo

 
 
About AnaDaugherty
Member since: 9/15/13
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/15/13 3:19 PM
Last Updated:9/15/13 3:28 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $17.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sunlioness said...
Really cute design! I have this pattern as well, but not sure if it will work with cotton fabrics..? any advice on this? Thanks for the comment & tips on grommets, too!
9/25/14 7:21 AM
GardenGal7 said...
I love the modifications you made, the bag is adorable! I'm doing one in a nautical theme for my husband's boat. The pattern says bag B is 15" x 15" -- I'm new to sewing and I'm wondering if this is the finished bag size? It looks like the bag is taller than it is wide.
4/15/14 11:06 AM
Hilary said...
Thanks for the review~I love your bag, and what a clever idea for the ends of the cords! I agree, half-inch grommets look look much better.
1/30/14 7:27 PM
IronbornDoSew said...
Very well done -- with a great pairing of patterns, colors and design touches (i.e., the cord end "beads")!
11/5/13 1:46 PM
Diane333 said...
Very cute bag and it has inspired me to make one.
9/16/13 7:10 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6549

photo
by: sunnysewin...

Review

Pattern

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

More Info
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

More Info