SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2774 (Misses' / Women's knit dress in three lenghts or tunic)

13 more reviews
Viewed 423 times 
Reviewed by:prttynpnk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About prttynpnkstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 6/28/11
Reviews written: 128
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 128
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/13 7:58 PM


Simplicity: 2774 by prttynpnk  Simplicity: 2774 by prttynpnk  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sherril Miller said...
Not sure how I missed this, but I love it!~
3/1/14 10:50 PM
Sew Good said...
I LOVE YOUR DRESS!! Perfect fabric choice and it looks awesome on you.
11/10/13 11:12 AM
ggf2005 said...
love your layout and your dress!
11/5/13 2:33 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Love this on you! Super cute!
11/3/13 8:54 PM
BeaJay said...
A stunner of a dress. I have border print envy. We can add you zips to my unused zips (I have zip phobia) and we can close up the hole in the ozone layer. You look fab in that dress and the colours are gorgeous.
11/3/13 8:17 PM
Wianno Girl said...
All around fab dress on you.
11/3/13 3:23 PM
carolynw said...
Well I am done laughing at your hilarious blog post! Disagree with hubby - this dress is absolutely beautiful and as requested from a sewist's brain - yes the shoulder seam sewn first would have made much more sense. Sometimes the pattern makers like to play funny games with our brains - so we buy books to tell us what is right and what is plain stupid. Your use of the border print is pure genius
11/3/13 11:02 AM
canei said...
Love it!!!
11/3/13 10:47 AM
mary in FL said...
I love your fabric! Now that I see the results, I might have to try this pattern, since I already have it ...
11/3/13 10:18 AM
Ellenatlga said...
gorgeous! That fabric is TDF!!
11/3/13 9:25 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
You are looking divine in your creation! I adore that fabric and only wish dresses would suit me better. You know, a maxi dress might actually work for me.
11/3/13 8:02 AM
Marge99 said...
Gosh, you look smashing again. Love how you used the border print. Final photo in the photoshoot on your blog is so cute!
11/3/13 7:08 AM
margy.64 said...
Lovely dress that is very flattering on you.
11/3/13 5:17 AM
madbadger said...
Love that print, love that dress!
11/2/13 11:58 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
You look seriously spectacular in this dress. Loved your on-location photo shoot.
11/2/13 9:50 PM
halleyscomet said...
Very cute!
11/2/13 9:46 PM
grays08 said...
This looks fabulous on you! Love the print, and you absolutely own this dress, wonderful job!
11/2/13 9:27 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Great dress and I love the fabric!
11/2/13 8:12 PM
imsewcrazy said...
This looks absolutely beautiful on you! The fabric is perfect!!! Great choice. I love your poses!!
11/2/13 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 5502

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Butterick 5753

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now