SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Gail (Gail Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 786 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 203
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 193
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/13 8:46 AM
Last Updated:11/5/13 9:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Gail by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mm said...
It is good to see this mde up. Your version looks lovely.
9/19/13 9:09 AM
grays08 said...
I really like this and wonderful job with adjustments! Saw this was the freebie for the month and am thinking about placing an order as it is even more tempting seeing this made up. = )
9/19/13 9:13 AM
j Renee Design said...
Love it!
9/19/13 10:30 AM
lmg said...
Great top. I wasn't sure about it but it looks great made up. Wonderful.
9/19/13 10:42 AM
sewme47 said...
I was wondering about this top. Thanks for your informative review! Oh, and it looks great on you!!!
9/19/13 11:14 AM
Levone said...
Cute top!
9/19/13 1:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! Sure would look great with a new jacket over it! ;)
9/19/13 3:19 PM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome top!
9/19/13 3:39 PM
clothingengineer said...
Fine, fine, ArtAttack, I'll enter the lined jacket contest ;)
9/19/13 3:39 PM
donna wicks said...
I just got this pattern today and I really want to get it after seeing your version, looks great and the color is so pretty on you.
9/19/13 4:02 PM
BeaJay said...
I think this may be my favourite SA top so far (on you that is).. I will have to make it up and see how it looks on a plus size.
9/19/13 5:32 PM
Elke said...
Great looking top and it looks fabulous on you!
9/19/13 6:37 PM
Lynmarie said...
I just love this top, I have made 2 already in baby wool & jersey, love your colour Anne.
9/20/13 5:22 AM
Oh2Sew2 said...
My free one is on the way ~ thanks for the timely review! Great job, looks wonderful!
9/20/13 3:01 PM
becca a said...
Your top is lovely. The cross over is a nice style on you.
9/20/13 11:37 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top! Wasn't sure how this style would work but you look lovely & the color is fabulous.
9/21/13 1:48 PM
meggy said...
Looks great. I just placed an order so will get this freebie too.
9/27/13 10:41 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your top is fabulous and what a pretty color. Very flattering. Looks better than ready-to-wear. You look great!
11/5/13 10:48 AM
michellep74 said...
I really like the new version, too. Where did you get your wool jersey?
11/5/13 1:33 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a great top with great lines!
11/5/13 4:10 PM
threaddy said...
WOWZER! It has a lot of extra design without looking overdone or futzy. Excellent
11/5/13 6:58 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great style!
11/7/13 8:05 AM
Nancy K said...
I got this as my free pattern too. I love how it came out! I can't wait to make my own.
11/19/13 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now