SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Gail (Gail Knit Top)

1 more reviews
Viewed 789 times 
Reviewed by:clothingengineer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About clothingengineerstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/7/10
Reviews written: 208
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 97 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/19/13 8:46 AM
Last Updated:11/5/13 9:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


StyleArc: Gail by clothingengineer  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
I got this as my free pattern too. I love how it came out! I can't wait to make my own.
11/19/13 7:53 PM
Elizabeth made this said...
What a great style!
11/7/13 8:05 AM
threaddy said...
WOWZER! It has a lot of extra design without looking overdone or futzy. Excellent
11/5/13 6:58 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is a great top with great lines!
11/5/13 4:10 PM
michellep74 said...
I really like the new version, too. Where did you get your wool jersey?
11/5/13 1:33 PM
TJSEWS said...
Your top is fabulous and what a pretty color. Very flattering. Looks better than ready-to-wear. You look great!
11/5/13 10:48 AM
meggy said...
Looks great. I just placed an order so will get this freebie too.
9/27/13 10:41 PM
Dee2 said...
Beautiful top! Wasn't sure how this style would work but you look lovely & the color is fabulous.
9/21/13 1:48 PM
becca a said...
Your top is lovely. The cross over is a nice style on you.
9/20/13 11:37 PM
Oh2Sew2 said...
My free one is on the way ~ thanks for the timely review! Great job, looks wonderful!
9/20/13 3:01 PM
Lynmarie said...
I just love this top, I have made 2 already in baby wool & jersey, love your colour Anne.
9/20/13 5:22 AM
Elke said...
Great looking top and it looks fabulous on you!
9/19/13 6:37 PM
BeaJay said...
I think this may be my favourite SA top so far (on you that is).. I will have to make it up and see how it looks on a plus size.
9/19/13 5:32 PM
donna wicks said...
I just got this pattern today and I really want to get it after seeing your version, looks great and the color is so pretty on you.
9/19/13 4:02 PM
clothingengineer said...
Fine, fine, ArtAttack, I'll enter the lined jacket contest ;)
9/19/13 3:39 PM
mhk3boys said...
Awesome top!
9/19/13 3:39 PM
ArtAttack said...
Really cute! Sure would look great with a new jacket over it! ;)
9/19/13 3:19 PM
Levone said...
Cute top!
9/19/13 1:02 PM
sewme47 said...
I was wondering about this top. Thanks for your informative review! Oh, and it looks great on you!!!
9/19/13 11:14 AM
lmg said...
Great top. I wasn't sure about it but it looks great made up. Wonderful.
9/19/13 10:42 AM
j Renee Design said...
Love it!
9/19/13 10:30 AM
grays08 said...
I really like this and wonderful job with adjustments! Saw this was the freebie for the month and am thinking about placing an order as it is even more tempting seeing this made up. = )
9/19/13 9:13 AM
mm said...
It is good to see this mde up. Your version looks lovely.
9/19/13 9:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info