SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-3 (Buttondown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 298 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/13 11:37 PM
Last Updated:11/4/13 10:00 PM


Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-3 by QuiltSewSewSue  Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-3 by QuiltSewSewSue  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very nice blouse! I love Ottobre patterns..... I must sew this one! Thanks so much for your review.
11/9/13 0:49 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful fit! Your work makes this "simple" top stand out.
11/5/13 9:47 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I've always been fond of this style.
11/5/13 8:19 AM
sophronia said...
To put it simply: looks good.
11/5/13 7:49 AM
brissie71 said...
Ooooh, I REALLY like this one. It's nice to see it made up in such a versatile fabric. I'm sure this piece is going to get a workout this Summer.
10/1/13 0:51 AM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt Sue...perfect for our current hot weather.
9/29/13 3:08 AM
Dee2 said...
Lovely blouse that is beautifully sewn.
9/28/13 8:47 PM
elcsews said...
Lovely blouse!
9/28/13 4:34 PM
Patti B said...
I love it. The combination of classic style with your luscious fabric is just perfect. A definite TNT!
9/28/13 10:41 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your version! I think I must have some of this bamboo fabric it is gorgeous. I have made this blouse too and you are right, the drafting is wonderful and the double yoke is the way to go.
9/28/13 9:14 AM
Pj3g said...
It's beautiful!
9/28/13 8:30 AM
TGWGWS said...
Beautiful blouse and I love that fabric! It looks so cool and comfy.
9/28/13 2:50 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very stylish blouse Sue !! Glad you found a great pattern to use for the lovely fabric.
9/28/13 0:49 AM
mm said...
I like your blouse.
9/28/13 0:32 AM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous blouse and such a great fit. It is going to be lovely to wear over the summer.
9/28/13 0:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5778

photo
by: JennyQNY

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

More Info
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info