SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2013-3 (Buttondown)

4 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/13 11:37 PM
Last Updated:11/4/13 10:00 PM


Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-3 by QuiltSewSewSue  Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2013-3 by QuiltSewSewSue  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Gorgeous blouse and such a great fit. It is going to be lovely to wear over the summer.
9/28/13 0:31 AM
mm said...
I like your blouse.
9/28/13 0:32 AM
Vonnevo said...
A very stylish blouse Sue !! Glad you found a great pattern to use for the lovely fabric.
9/28/13 0:49 AM
TGWGWS said...
Beautiful blouse and I love that fabric! It looks so cool and comfy.
9/28/13 2:50 AM
Pj3g said...
It's beautiful!
9/28/13 8:30 AM
Amanda.Claire said...
I love your version! I think I must have some of this bamboo fabric it is gorgeous. I have made this blouse too and you are right, the drafting is wonderful and the double yoke is the way to go.
9/28/13 9:14 AM
Patti B said...
I love it. The combination of classic style with your luscious fabric is just perfect. A definite TNT!
9/28/13 10:41 AM
elcsews said...
Lovely blouse!
9/28/13 4:34 PM
Dee2 said...
Lovely blouse that is beautifully sewn.
9/28/13 8:47 PM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt Sue...perfect for our current hot weather.
9/29/13 3:08 AM
brissie71 said...
Ooooh, I REALLY like this one. It's nice to see it made up in such a versatile fabric. I'm sure this piece is going to get a workout this Summer.
10/1/13 0:51 AM
sophronia said...
To put it simply: looks good.
11/5/13 7:49 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely! I've always been fond of this style.
11/5/13 8:19 AM
marec said...
What a beautiful fit! Your work makes this "simple" top stand out.
11/5/13 9:47 AM
Christas said...
Very nice blouse! I love Ottobre patterns..... I must sew this one! Thanks so much for your review.
11/9/13 0:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now