SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2013 (2013: Mini-Wardrobe Contest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 567 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 9:06 PM


Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 by HawkeMorningStar7  Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Glad to see that you got it done! Great wardrobe!
10/1/13 11:32 PM
Lynngray said...
Wow, great job!
10/2/13 0:03 AM
Dilliander said...
Congrats on a beautifully coordinated mini wardrobe. The hand painted stripes are especially impressive - great job all round!
10/2/13 1:04 AM
Quickie said...
Just in time. .... But worth the effort. Congrats
10/2/13 2:47 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love all your pieces. Especially the silk jacket and the tux jacket. Beautiful.
10/2/13 4:20 AM
persevering said...
What a fabulous wardrobe and what great fit too! Congratulations!
10/2/13 8:09 AM
SewLibra said...
All your pieces are really nice, great fit, and the look is cohesive. Just what a collection should be!
10/2/13 1:55 PM
Melwyk said...
Wow, this is amazing. I love the hand painted stripes! And the jacket -- all very nice together.
10/2/13 2:23 PM
JTink said...
Beautifully done.
10/2/13 3:13 PM
arianamaniacs said...
If you ever find these pieces inexplicably missing from your closet, you'll know where to look first. I love it all!
10/2/13 5:47 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Holy smokes! These pieces are beautiful!
10/2/13 8:06 PM
wexford said...
Really amazing wardrobe. I hope to someday sew like this!
10/2/13 9:56 PM
Julietta82 said...
Gorgeous wardrobe! I'm loving the black-white with the graphic prints!
10/3/13 3:14 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Oh my goodness! You are soooo very talented! The colors look stunning on you and you have the figure for all of your pieces. Great job!
10/3/13 12:53 PM
Dale C said...
Wow... Really a labor of love! Beautiful pieces and so well done!
10/3/13 2:41 PM
Margaret said...
Wow, great wardrobe! Love the bold print and the hand painted stripes.
10/4/13 4:44 AM
Nana27 said...
Beautiful wardrobe
10/4/13 7:37 AM
turtleandi said...
Really? Just hand her the win now! Every single piece is absolutely amazing! I must make that suit for myself.
10/5/13 4:36 AM
Nancy K said...
A great wardrobe. I can usually pick out your clothing by the wonderful color. This black and white was a lovely surprise. It's beautifully done, as always.
10/5/13 10:08 AM
AnneM said...
Did you design the wardrobe around the shoes? ;) Great outfit, I love how everything goes together.
10/6/13 10:02 AM
Union Jack said...
This is beautifully crafted. Did you use any patterns or did you make your own patterns as well?
10/16/13 10:22 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks Union Jack If you click on review links above it will describe all the patterns i used. The dress was a morph of two patterns and skirt eventually a self draft LOL cos of all the design changes :}
10/16/13 12:04 PM
sewin said...
Love your collection. Very now and very wearable. The dress is just beautiful on you.
10/18/13 2:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 2553

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review