SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Contest> Mini Wardrobe 2013 (2013: Mini-Wardrobe Contest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Mini-Wardrobe Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 575 times 
Reviewed by:HawkeMorningStar7
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HawkeMorningStar7starstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/21/05
Reviews written: 195
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 195
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/13 9:06 PM


Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 by HawkeMorningStar7  Contest: Mini Wardrobe 2013 by HawkeMorningStar7  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewin said...
Love your collection. Very now and very wearable. The dress is just beautiful on you.
10/18/13 2:55 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Thanks Union Jack If you click on review links above it will describe all the patterns i used. The dress was a morph of two patterns and skirt eventually a self draft LOL cos of all the design changes :}
10/16/13 12:04 PM
Union Jack said...
This is beautifully crafted. Did you use any patterns or did you make your own patterns as well?
10/16/13 10:22 AM
AnneM said...
Did you design the wardrobe around the shoes? ;) Great outfit, I love how everything goes together.
10/6/13 10:02 AM
Nancy K said...
A great wardrobe. I can usually pick out your clothing by the wonderful color. This black and white was a lovely surprise. It's beautifully done, as always.
10/5/13 10:08 AM
turtleandi said...
Really? Just hand her the win now! Every single piece is absolutely amazing! I must make that suit for myself.
10/5/13 4:36 AM
Nana27 said...
Beautiful wardrobe
10/4/13 7:37 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, great wardrobe! Love the bold print and the hand painted stripes.
10/4/13 4:44 AM
Dale C said...
Wow... Really a labor of love! Beautiful pieces and so well done!
10/3/13 2:41 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Oh my goodness! You are soooo very talented! The colors look stunning on you and you have the figure for all of your pieces. Great job!
10/3/13 12:53 PM
Julietta82 said...
Gorgeous wardrobe! I'm loving the black-white with the graphic prints!
10/3/13 3:14 AM
wexford said...
Really amazing wardrobe. I hope to someday sew like this!
10/2/13 9:56 PM
Sew Passionista said...
Holy smokes! These pieces are beautiful!
10/2/13 8:06 PM
arianamaniacs said...
If you ever find these pieces inexplicably missing from your closet, you'll know where to look first. I love it all!
10/2/13 5:47 PM
JTink said...
Beautifully done.
10/2/13 3:13 PM
Melwyk said...
Wow, this is amazing. I love the hand painted stripes! And the jacket -- all very nice together.
10/2/13 2:23 PM
SewLibra said...
All your pieces are really nice, great fit, and the look is cohesive. Just what a collection should be!
10/2/13 1:55 PM
persevering said...
What a fabulous wardrobe and what great fit too! Congratulations!
10/2/13 8:09 AM
ChristmasHills said...
I love all your pieces. Especially the silk jacket and the tux jacket. Beautiful.
10/2/13 4:20 AM
Quickie said...
Just in time. .... But worth the effort. Congrats
10/2/13 2:47 AM
Dilliander said...
Congrats on a beautifully coordinated mini wardrobe. The hand painted stripes are especially impressive - great job all round!
10/2/13 1:04 AM
Lynngray said...
Wow, great job!
10/2/13 0:03 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Glad to see that you got it done! Great wardrobe!
10/1/13 11:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Past Patterns 002

photo
by: KiwiWendy

Review
Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

More Info
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

More Info