SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

43 more reviews
Viewed 491 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/13 5:37 PM
Last Updated:11/5/13 1:52 PM


Simplicity: 2700 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2700 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margy.64 said...
You have achieved a great fit with these pants. Sorry to hear about the hole, but I'm sure you will go on to make many more pairs now that you have the fit all worked out.
10/19/13 6:37 PM
Adaire said...
I nearly cried too when I got to the part about the hole! Most of us have had a similar experience at least once and sometimes more! I agree with Margy...now that you have the fit worked out, you can move on to make more pairs with far less work. Carry on!
10/19/13 7:40 PM
Baja Susana said...
MRS Charisma, five stars for perseverance! You on your way to great fitting pants. I enjoyed reading your review.
10/19/13 11:46 PM
SewLibra said...
Oh no, a hole! I cut a hole in the last pair of pants I made, too. I did it with scissor tips while cutting off serger threads. Then the last time I tapered pants for my mom, I had part of the seam doubled up underneath and serged on top of it. Seriously??? But at the end of the day (a long day), your pants are fitting well and next time will be a piece of cake.
10/20/13 0:43 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Yes, your pants are a great fit! I admire your tenacity to finish them despite the hurdles!
10/20/13 8:03 AM
marec said...
These are great looking pants, and your perseverance paid off. So what about the hole?!! No one will see it and you have some nice pants now.
10/20/13 11:09 AM
Brine said...
I, too have managed to snip unwanted holes in garments I was sewing. My mantra now is: look before you snip! More important though is that you have accomplished a great fit. Congratulations!
10/20/13 1:59 PM
TJSEWS said...
Despite all of the challenges you encountered, you persevered and now you have a great fitting pair of pants. I am sure your next pair will go smoothly. Kudos to you!
10/20/13 2:07 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! I almost pushed my daughter's top off to cut another pair! :) I have several cuts of trouser fabric prewashed, ready to cut. More pants will be on the way!
10/20/13 2:26 PM
canei said...
Nice!
10/21/13 8:12 AM
NEMDF said...
I am working on my second pair of slacks from this pattern. I, too, cut a hole, while trimming seam allowances. It is pretty parallel and close to the side seam by the pocket, so i just sewed it up and hope for the best. Nice job.
11/5/13 1:55 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Ouch NEMDF! Wear them proudly! :)
11/6/13 2:29 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
Always wanted to see these made on a real person... Nice job..
11/7/13 11:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 1549

photo
by: becca a

Review
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now