SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2700 (Misses )

45 more reviews
Viewed 506 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 166
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 85 people
patterns reviewed: 163
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/19/13 5:37 PM
Last Updated:11/5/13 1:52 PM


Simplicity: 2700 by MrsCharisma  Simplicity: 2700 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MinaLMcGrady said...
Always wanted to see these made on a real person... Nice job..
11/7/13 11:50 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Ouch NEMDF! Wear them proudly! :)
11/6/13 2:29 PM
NEMDF said...
I am working on my second pair of slacks from this pattern. I, too, cut a hole, while trimming seam allowances. It is pretty parallel and close to the side seam by the pocket, so i just sewed it up and hope for the best. Nice job.
11/5/13 1:55 PM
canei said...
Nice!
10/21/13 8:12 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! I almost pushed my daughter's top off to cut another pair! :) I have several cuts of trouser fabric prewashed, ready to cut. More pants will be on the way!
10/20/13 2:26 PM
TJSEWS said...
Despite all of the challenges you encountered, you persevered and now you have a great fitting pair of pants. I am sure your next pair will go smoothly. Kudos to you!
10/20/13 2:07 PM
Brine said...
I, too have managed to snip unwanted holes in garments I was sewing. My mantra now is: look before you snip! More important though is that you have accomplished a great fit. Congratulations!
10/20/13 1:59 PM
marec said...
These are great looking pants, and your perseverance paid off. So what about the hole?!! No one will see it and you have some nice pants now.
10/20/13 11:09 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Yes, your pants are a great fit! I admire your tenacity to finish them despite the hurdles!
10/20/13 8:03 AM
SewLibra said...
Oh no, a hole! I cut a hole in the last pair of pants I made, too. I did it with scissor tips while cutting off serger threads. Then the last time I tapered pants for my mom, I had part of the seam doubled up underneath and serged on top of it. Seriously??? But at the end of the day (a long day), your pants are fitting well and next time will be a piece of cake.
10/20/13 0:43 AM
Baja Susana said...
MRS Charisma, five stars for perseverance! You on your way to great fitting pants. I enjoyed reading your review.
10/19/13 11:46 PM
Adaire said...
I nearly cried too when I got to the part about the hole! Most of us have had a similar experience at least once and sometimes more! I agree with Margy...now that you have the fit worked out, you can move on to make more pairs with far less work. Carry on!
10/19/13 7:40 PM
margy.64 said...
You have achieved a great fit with these pants. Sorry to hear about the hole, but I'm sure you will go on to make many more pairs now that you have the fit all worked out.
10/19/13 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: volvogirl

Review
You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 100mm Shell Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now