SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

13 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:jnageotte
photo

 
 
About jnageottestar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 3:36 AM
Last Updated:10/21/13 1:15 AM


McCall's: 5759 by jnageotte  
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RoseE said...
I love this pattern. Your modifications make it even better. Beautiful!
10/20/13 3:45 AM
mnitts said...
This is a gorgeous jacket. Love the leather details. Fab!
10/20/13 4:05 AM
Quickie said...
This is a gorgeous jacket for you. The leather in the same colour makes it more special. Congrats
10/20/13 4:42 AM
DaisyA said...
simply stunning!
10/20/13 5:01 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So creative and beautifully sewn! A real stunner of a jacket with its on-trend leather trim.
10/20/13 6:54 AM
lamstu said...
I am craving red leather everything right now, including this awesome jacket! Looks really lovely. There is no point in not having pockets under those flaps - good for you to have added them in. I like the clean look without the buttons.
10/20/13 9:05 AM
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
10/20/13 9:18 AM
blessedtosew said...
WOW! That is gorgeous.
10/20/13 9:19 AM
debbieB said...
Wow! That is beautiful!
10/20/13 9:24 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I've had this pattern forever but just haven't taken the plunge. Yours is so cool! Well done!
10/20/13 9:26 AM
LlanoGirl said...
So beautiful! Love your special details.
10/20/13 9:33 AM
MaryDB said...
That jacket is stunning - beautiful leather detail, nice work.
10/20/13 10:06 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beutiful jacket, love the leather on it, just stylish and sharp! Would love to see it on!
10/20/13 10:15 AM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
10/20/13 10:32 AM
cleverkitty said...
Drop Dead gorgeous jacket!!!! Jenny I read your post on the fabric outlet in SF I totally missed this while visiting my DD this past May, she only lives a mile from it, I could have been there everyday! I did go to Britex but it was extremely pricey. Thanks for an informative post glad I found you we are literally neighbors :)
10/20/13 10:55 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning jacket! The leather trim sends it over the top. Great job!!!
10/20/13 11:06 AM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Outstanding with the leather trim. Thank you for participating in this year's Lined Jacket Contest. Great entry!
10/20/13 11:37 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, the leather really makes it special.Equally beautiful welt flap pockets.
10/20/13 12:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is done beautifully! Enjoy your new work of art!
10/20/13 1:52 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!
10/20/13 2:27 PM
suesmith said...
Fantastic jacket! The fact the two pieces from your stash matched beautifully was truly a sign that something beautiful would result. WOW!!!...absolutely love it!
10/20/13 3:01 PM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful jacket. The leather is so distinctive and really makes the jacket stand out. I agree with you about the buttons--the front is perfect without them. Very nice job.
10/20/13 9:10 PM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the leather accents.
10/20/13 10:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Love the red leather as the band!
10/21/13 5:29 AM
STARG said...
Love this jacket! Your combination of the leather with the wool is great!
10/21/13 9:52 AM
carolynw said...
A definite WOW! Love that colour
10/21/13 6:59 PM
PattyE said...
Fabulous!
10/25/13 9:45 PM
marec said...
What a fantastic jacket-love the use of leather trim!
11/1/13 11:11 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and with your changes, practical and I love that! So cool with the leather too.
11/1/13 4:26 PM
petro said...
Great looking jacket, I love the leather details.
11/4/13 8:54 AM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
11/5/13 3:10 PM
Margaret said...
Great-looking jacket and I love how you've added the leather details and made the pockets functional!
11/8/13 1:55 PM
ceejayem said...
Have been eying this pattern for ages and finally succumbed on eBay due to some wonderful reviews here. Your execution is really professional and the details you included on your website are wonderful.
3/22/14 9:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2503

photo
by: CypGrl

Review
McCall's 3061

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Candice

Candice

Buy Now