SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5759 

14 more reviews
Review submitted in 2013 Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:jnageotte
photo

 
 
About jnageottestar
CA USA
Member since: 6/4/10
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/13 3:36 AM
Last Updated:10/21/13 1:15 AM


McCall's: 5759 by jnageotte  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
33 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ceejayem said...
Have been eying this pattern for ages and finally succumbed on eBay due to some wonderful reviews here. Your execution is really professional and the details you included on your website are wonderful.
3/22/14 9:00 AM
Margaret said...
Great-looking jacket and I love how you've added the leather details and made the pockets functional!
11/8/13 1:55 PM
ggf2005 said...
love it!
11/5/13 3:10 PM
petro said...
Great looking jacket, I love the leather details.
11/4/13 8:54 AM
grays08 said...
Very pretty and with your changes, practical and I love that! So cool with the leather too.
11/1/13 4:26 PM
marec said...
What a fantastic jacket-love the use of leather trim!
11/1/13 11:11 AM
PattyE said...
Fabulous!
10/25/13 9:45 PM
carolynw said...
A definite WOW! Love that colour
10/21/13 6:59 PM
STARG said...
Love this jacket! Your combination of the leather with the wool is great!
10/21/13 9:52 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking jacket. Love the red leather as the band!
10/21/13 5:29 AM
margy.64 said...
Beautiful jacket. Love the leather accents.
10/20/13 10:12 PM
Dianne22 said...
Beautiful jacket. The leather is so distinctive and really makes the jacket stand out. I agree with you about the buttons--the front is perfect without them. Very nice job.
10/20/13 9:10 PM
suesmith said...
Fantastic jacket! The fact the two pieces from your stash matched beautifully was truly a sign that something beautiful would result. WOW!!!...absolutely love it!
10/20/13 3:01 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful!!!
10/20/13 2:27 PM
MrsCharisma said...
This is done beautifully! Enjoy your new work of art!
10/20/13 1:52 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Fabulous jacket, the leather really makes it special.Equally beautiful welt flap pockets.
10/20/13 12:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
What a gorgeous jacket! Outstanding with the leather trim. Thank you for participating in this year's Lined Jacket Contest. Great entry!
10/20/13 11:37 AM
SewWil said...
Stunning jacket! The leather trim sends it over the top. Great job!!!
10/20/13 11:06 AM
cleverkitty said...
Drop Dead gorgeous jacket!!!! Jenny I read your post on the fabric outlet in SF I totally missed this while visiting my DD this past May, she only lives a mile from it, I could have been there everyday! I did go to Britex but it was extremely pricey. Thanks for an informative post glad I found you we are literally neighbors :)
10/20/13 10:55 AM
AndreaSews said...
Gorgeous!
10/20/13 10:32 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Beutiful jacket, love the leather on it, just stylish and sharp! Would love to see it on!
10/20/13 10:15 AM
MaryDB said...
That jacket is stunning - beautiful leather detail, nice work.
10/20/13 10:06 AM
LlanoGirl said...
So beautiful! Love your special details.
10/20/13 9:33 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I've had this pattern forever but just haven't taken the plunge. Yours is so cool! Well done!
10/20/13 9:26 AM
debbieB said...
Wow! That is beautiful!
10/20/13 9:24 AM
blessedtosew said...
WOW! That is gorgeous.
10/20/13 9:19 AM
madbadger said...
Beautiful!
10/20/13 9:18 AM
lamstu said...
I am craving red leather everything right now, including this awesome jacket! Looks really lovely. There is no point in not having pockets under those flaps - good for you to have added them in. I like the clean look without the buttons.
10/20/13 9:05 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
So creative and beautifully sewn! A real stunner of a jacket with its on-trend leather trim.
10/20/13 6:54 AM
DaisyA said...
simply stunning!
10/20/13 5:01 AM
Quickie said...
This is a gorgeous jacket for you. The leather in the same colour makes it more special. Congrats
10/20/13 4:42 AM
mnitts said...
This is a gorgeous jacket. Love the leather details. Fab!
10/20/13 4:05 AM
RoseE said...
I love this pattern. Your modifications make it even better. Beautiful!
10/20/13 3:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1011

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
Simplicity 1875

photo
by: WinterQuee...

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

More Info