SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

62 more reviews
Viewed 1205 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 8:45 AM
Last Updated:10/25/13 8:55 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 7975 by GoodbyeValntino  Vogue Patterns: 7975 by GoodbyeValntino  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Stunning, gorgeous jacket
10/25/13 9:17 AM
Quickie said...
Stunning, gorgeous jacket
10/25/13 9:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Simply beautiful with a Chanel fabric to make it even more authentic, I want to make this pattern, good to know the fitting was not a big issue. Well Done!!!
10/25/13 10:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Simply stunning! I give it 3 P's: Posh, panache, perfection! I was just looking at this pattern as a possibility for my own French jacket and wanting a closer fit like you achieved. Congratulations on a superior outcome!
10/25/13 10:50 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you!
10/25/13 10:58 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very classy, you look fabulous!
10/25/13 11:10 AM
slmstyle said...
Amazing jacket! And how lucky your are to have be taught by the best. Truly great work!
10/25/13 11:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I could never tire of staring at this jacket in awe and wonder! Once again, congratulations on this milestone achievement.
10/25/13 12:26 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, this looks like a high-end jacket. Wait - even better than that. I don't think I've seen anything like this ever :) So beautiful!
10/25/13 1:06 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely piece of work! The fit is perfect, and the colors in the tweed look gorgeous on you.
10/25/13 1:22 PM
sewbarbie said...
just lovely.
10/25/13 1:26 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely a perfect 10 PLUS. Absolutely gorgeous This is my TNT jacket pattern
10/25/13 1:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely PERfect result! :)
10/25/13 3:41 PM
sewpelican said...
Beautiful....fabric, fit, What an accomplishment! Enjoy every moment you look at it and wear it. Look forward to seeing it teamed with a skirt.
10/25/13 4:01 PM
salsera7 said...
You really outdid yourself on this one. Pure class!
10/25/13 7:39 PM
SewWil said...
Classic!!! From your choice of fabric and notions to the amazing fit you achieved, this jacket is absolutely amazing. What a wonderful piece to add to your wardrobe.
10/25/13 8:28 PM
Barbara V said...
100 hours? Kudos to you for all of your time and patience....obviously it paid off with your treasure. It fits perfectly and looks so beautiful on you!
10/25/13 10:55 PM
threaddy said...
Shock & Awe...it's beautiful. I am glad you mentioned how long it took...as it is obvious it is detailed and tailored and worth the time.
10/26/13 1:06 AM
Danmar said...
Thank you for the fantastic review describing the process. Your jacket is wonderful!
10/26/13 7:27 AM
becca a said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket!
10/26/13 8:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Stunning jacket. Beautiful fabric and great fit!
10/26/13 8:48 AM
Jane Wineteer said...
Wonderful job! You can be proud of your work.
10/26/13 9:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous! So worth the 100 hours!!! ;-)
10/26/13 9:11 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is BEAUTIFUL!!!
10/26/13 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Masterclass of a jacket! :-)
10/26/13 12:58 PM
Bernadette W said...
So, you should change your "Name" from "GoodbyeValentino" to "BonjourShanel"!
10/26/13 2:46 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Beautiful!
10/26/13 5:49 PM
lmb09 said...
Fabulous!
10/26/13 8:00 PM
liliv said...
Looks like you you have never stopped buying expensive clothing!
10/27/13 5:26 AM
sewin said...
I hate to copy comments, but stunning is the only word I can come up with. This jacket is so lovely. Very classy indeed.
10/30/13 1:45 PM
mlclements said...
Lovely Jacket and great work! The fitting is fabulous!
11/1/13 9:33 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Such a great job on your "Shanel"! I'm a Susan Khalje devotee myself, so I know what goes into it. Your hard work paid off with a beautiful jacket.
11/1/13 9:52 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful and masterful job on this. The fit is just superb. Wonderful job and love how you continue to push yourself in sewing, it's fantastic and inspiring!
11/1/13 10:33 AM
Sew Good said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/1/13 10:36 PM
Riesie said...
This is gorgeous. I am signed up for her class next March. Super excited!
11/2/13 11:51 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket! Perfect fit!
11/8/13 3:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congratulations, Sarah! And a well deserved win for all of your hard work. Great job!!
11/10/13 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 60432-1026

photo
by: nicegirl

Review