SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7975 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

61 more reviews
Viewed 1196 times 
Reviewed by:GoodbyeValntino
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GoodbyeValntinostarstarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 9/18/11
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/25/13 8:45 AM
Last Updated:10/25/13 8:55 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Vogue Patterns: 7975 by GoodbyeValntino  Vogue Patterns: 7975 by GoodbyeValntino  
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 24 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Quickie said...
Stunning, gorgeous jacket
10/25/13 9:17 AM
Quickie said...
Stunning, gorgeous jacket
10/25/13 9:17 AM
cleverkitty said...
Simply beautiful with a Chanel fabric to make it even more authentic, I want to make this pattern, good to know the fitting was not a big issue. Well Done!!!
10/25/13 10:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Simply stunning! I give it 3 P's: Posh, panache, perfection! I was just looking at this pattern as a possibility for my own French jacket and wanting a closer fit like you achieved. Congratulations on a superior outcome!
10/25/13 10:50 AM
marec said...
This is so pretty on you!
10/25/13 10:58 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very classy, you look fabulous!
10/25/13 11:10 AM
slmstyle said...
Amazing jacket! And how lucky your are to have be taught by the best. Truly great work!
10/25/13 11:55 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
I could never tire of staring at this jacket in awe and wonder! Once again, congratulations on this milestone achievement.
10/25/13 12:26 PM
Deepika said...
Wow, this looks like a high-end jacket. Wait - even better than that. I don't think I've seen anything like this ever :) So beautiful!
10/25/13 1:06 PM
Elona said...
What a lovely piece of work! The fit is perfect, and the colors in the tweed look gorgeous on you.
10/25/13 1:22 PM
sewbarbie said...
just lovely.
10/25/13 1:26 PM
carolynw said...
Definitely a perfect 10 PLUS. Absolutely gorgeous This is my TNT jacket pattern
10/25/13 1:50 PM
JillyBe said...
Absolutely PERfect result! :)
10/25/13 3:41 PM
sewpelican said...
Beautiful....fabric, fit, What an accomplishment! Enjoy every moment you look at it and wear it. Look forward to seeing it teamed with a skirt.
10/25/13 4:01 PM
salsera7 said...
You really outdid yourself on this one. Pure class!
10/25/13 7:39 PM
SewWil said...
Classic!!! From your choice of fabric and notions to the amazing fit you achieved, this jacket is absolutely amazing. What a wonderful piece to add to your wardrobe.
10/25/13 8:28 PM
Barbara V said...
100 hours? Kudos to you for all of your time and patience....obviously it paid off with your treasure. It fits perfectly and looks so beautiful on you!
10/25/13 10:55 PM
threaddy said...
Shock & Awe...it's beautiful. I am glad you mentioned how long it took...as it is obvious it is detailed and tailored and worth the time.
10/26/13 1:06 AM
Danmar said...
Thank you for the fantastic review describing the process. Your jacket is wonderful!
10/26/13 7:27 AM
becca a said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket!
10/26/13 8:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Stunning jacket. Beautiful fabric and great fit!
10/26/13 8:48 AM
Jane Wineteer said...
Wonderful job! You can be proud of your work.
10/26/13 9:05 AM
KarmenG said...
Gorgeous! So worth the 100 hours!!! ;-)
10/26/13 9:11 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This is BEAUTIFUL!!!
10/26/13 11:15 AM
Heatherrique said...
Masterclass of a jacket! :-)
10/26/13 12:58 PM
Bernadette W said...
So, you should change your "Name" from "GoodbyeValentino" to "BonjourShanel"!
10/26/13 2:46 PM
GoSewGirl said...
Beautiful!
10/26/13 5:49 PM
lmb09 said...
Fabulous!
10/26/13 8:00 PM
liliv said...
Looks like you you have never stopped buying expensive clothing!
10/27/13 5:26 AM
sewin said...
I hate to copy comments, but stunning is the only word I can come up with. This jacket is so lovely. Very classy indeed.
10/30/13 1:45 PM
mlclements said...
Lovely Jacket and great work! The fitting is fabulous!
11/1/13 9:33 AM
JetSetSewing said...
Such a great job on your "Shanel"! I'm a Susan Khalje devotee myself, so I know what goes into it. Your hard work paid off with a beautiful jacket.
11/1/13 9:52 AM
grays08 said...
Beautiful and masterful job on this. The fit is just superb. Wonderful job and love how you continue to push yourself in sewing, it's fantastic and inspiring!
11/1/13 10:33 AM
Sew Good said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
11/1/13 10:36 PM
Riesie said...
This is gorgeous. I am signed up for her class next March. Super excited!
11/2/13 11:51 AM
Margaret said...
Lovely jacket! Perfect fit!
11/8/13 3:37 PM
ArtAttack said...
Congratulations, Sarah! And a well deserved win for all of your hard work. Great job!!
11/10/13 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Farbenmix WILLEMIENTJE

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review
Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now