SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2325 (Misses' Chemise, Robe& Panties)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Lingerie Challenge Contest 2013 Contest
Viewed 251 times 
Reviewed by:Judy Kski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Judy Kskistar
FL USA
Member since: 10/26/08
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/13 7:52 PM
Last Updated:10/31/13 10:12 PM


Kwik Sew: 2325 by Judy Kski  
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Immelu said...
That's a fantastic little nightie!!!!
10/31/13 9:50 PM
Baja Susana said...
Pert nightie. Nice review, thanks.
10/31/13 10:46 PM
Quickie said...
So cute and sweet.... I never thaught that this was such a lovely pattern Congrats!
10/31/13 10:56 PM
wendyrb said...
Thank you for your beautiful review- as beautiful as your nightie! I admire your attention to every detail and your clarity in sharing with us. I'm sure you will be loving this creation a long time. Well done!
11/1/13 2:08 AM
clothingengineer said...
Very pretty. It looks like it was a lot of work taming that lace, but you got very good results! Maybe next time you can take a shortcut with stretch lace :)
11/1/13 8:34 AM
JDpenelope said...
Judy What a great chemise: Beautiful and it fits beautifully. Thanks for your many helpful tips, too. Like clothingengineer said, stretch lace could make your set more comfortable against your skin, while eliminating the need to hand stitch those many little darts. Your determination paid off!
11/2/13 10:06 AM
ryan's mom said...
This looks so soft and sexy! I want to make a little nightie just like this as soon as I get my leg veins zapped :) . What a great, little number!
11/2/13 12:38 PM
annakeeton said...
Your use of the lace looks outstanding! Great job on this chemise.
11/3/13 4:22 PM
Danmar said...
Very pretty!
11/3/13 6:38 PM
Judy Kski said...
Thanks so much to everyone for their comments. This was a fun project, but very time consuming. My fingertips hurt from all the hand sewing!
11/4/13 12:07 PM
Callastitch said...
Beautiful and sexy, you look beautiful, that's what is all about, and thank you for your detailed tips on stabalizing the tricot for serging, your tips are a keeper.
11/5/13 4:51 PM
Uncreative said...
Your reviews are incredibly detailed. You must spend hours preparing your input! Great job on the nightie!
11/6/13 4:02 PM
lacroise1 said...
Wow that's a great nightie... your review was really helpful... thanks so much!... I think I need this pattern too... :) since this contest I "discovered" a lot of patterns I need
11/7/13 0:22 AM
waltzqueen said...
Lovely, lovely nighty. I enjoyed your review very much because you had such pleasure creating your gown. The result is beautiful and I am sure you will enjoy wearing it.
11/7/13 2:02 PM
leoniep said...
Lovely work!
11/7/13 5:37 PM
AnneM said...
What a fantastic chemise! And it looks fabulous on you. Thanks for the tricot sewing tip also; I have some and haven't tried tackling it yet.
11/12/13 10:54 AM
buckarina said...
Lovely nightie, looks great on you. Thank you for your helpful detailed review!
2/11/14 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 7610

photo
by: Ducky D

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: globalgran

Review