SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans)

93 more reviews
Viewed 1707 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 158
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/29/13 9:50 AM
Last Updated:11/12/13 3:29 PM


McCall's: 6844 by MrsCharisma  McCall's: 6844 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $14.21 $18.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.21 $18.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wildbluestarz said...
Great job! This is a great cut on you.
12/2/13 1:56 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
I promise I'm starting mine today! I can't wait to see the finished product...
11/16/13 1:23 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Yay! Grab it and sew it up! I have #3 sewn up waiting for the collar and hemming. This time I did the peplum version. Review to follow!
11/15/13 2:19 PM
aaltje said...
Beautiful! I just ordered the pattern, and now I am even more looking forward to receiving it!
11/14/13 10:02 AM
msschiel said...
I thought I had commented on this, but I guess I didn't. Seeing your pictures has been picking up this pattern the next time they are on sale! Simply love all of them you have made!
11/13/13 6:31 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! What have I just finished doing? Cutting another one. I am seriously in love with this cardi.
11/12/13 9:56 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, i love this!
11/12/13 9:52 PM
clotheshorse said...
Wow, great looking cardigans! I don't usually buy McCalls but I will definitely try this one. Thanks for the review!
11/12/13 8:05 PM
Christas said...
I have to get this pattern!!! You look so lovely in your new cardigan, and I love it layered with the tank... so stylish and pretty!
11/12/13 5:10 PM
RatRace said...
Nice job on cardigans. These staples pieces will work for the upcoming season changes around here too. The pattern is now going on my buy it list. Thanks for sharing.
11/9/13 8:32 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Can't wait to see it Mina! I'm going to make a version of View C too!
11/8/13 1:04 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
I bought this pattern today- starting tomorrow- I'll be making view c-
11/8/13 0:09 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! :)
11/6/13 2:28 PM
JDpenelope said...
Just now seeing this review. Not sure how good some of us would look in this cardigan, but the white one is a perfect fit on you. Makes for a stunning outfit.
11/5/13 5:26 AM
ashleyjewelry said...
Thanks for the review, I can't wait to try this pattern. These are lovely on you!
11/3/13 11:04 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! Rhoda - this one is EASY! Marti- I forgot their knits were on sale for 50% off!
11/3/13 9:59 AM
becca a said...
Lovely cardigans!
11/3/13 8:36 AM
lacroise1 said...
That's a great cardi!!! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern if it wasn't for your review... Great job..Thanks
11/3/13 1:56 AM
threaddy said...
Absolutely fabulous looking!!!! I'm getting this pattern based on your review. Thanks!
11/2/13 11:48 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Looks fantastic on you! I'm convinced, I need this pattern!
11/2/13 8:08 PM
imsewcrazy said...
You look great in this!!! It's beautiful!
11/2/13 7:59 PM
MartiP said...
Looks great! Thanks for this review. I am getting this pattern tomorrow while it's on sale at JoAnn's. Got the fabric today for 50% off + 10% off for two cardis!
11/2/13 7:30 PM
Rhoda K said...
This is on my wishlist, thanks to you! After my last fiasco with a cardi, this looks like it would work.
11/2/13 7:19 PM
carolynw said...
Very very nice!
11/2/13 7:17 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!!! I think you should ALL make fabulous cardigans!! I'd like a brown one too Cuffs, thanks! ;-)
11/2/13 5:06 PM
canei said...
I love this one also...mine is coming soon.
11/2/13 2:42 PM
JennyQNY said...
I LOVE your versions! They look great!
11/2/13 1:23 PM
Cuffs said...
That does it, I have to get that pattern! It looks wonderful on you. My crazy monitor shows the black one to be brown, and it got me to thinking that I need to get some brown in my wardrobe. See what you do to people?
11/2/13 1:07 PM
margy.64 said...
Great cardigan. This looks like a really handy pattern to have.
10/31/13 2:45 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! Can't wait to see other's versions of it.
10/30/13 10:04 PM
Pj3g said...
Looks wonderful on you!
10/30/13 9:01 PM
Deepika said...
This cardigan is exactly what I've been looking for so thanks for reviewing it. I love how this looks. You picked a beautiful color fabric as well.
10/30/13 9:03 AM
SewWil said...
Great looking cardigan!
10/29/13 10:40 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! I have this pattern. Can't wait to get to it.
10/29/13 10:06 PM
cleverkitty said...
cardigans seem to add so much to an outfit, can't have enough of them....yours turned out perfect :)
10/29/13 8:57 PM
treefrog said...
Great cardigan. I'm looking forward to seeing your other versions
10/29/13 4:48 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! I was home on lunch break today...and cut out #2! :)
10/29/13 1:58 PM
Clareew said...
Great cardigan, I've been hoping someone would review this view. Another one for the wish list.
10/29/13 12:04 PM
beanchor said...
This is so nice!
10/29/13 11:16 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great cardi and I like that top underneath!
10/29/13 10:50 AM
Rhoda K said...
I really love this cardigan - fits you well and looks good.
10/29/13 10:38 AM
canei said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choice. I can't wait to get this one! Thanks for the review.
10/29/13 10:16 AM
Marie367 said...
Very nice! It turned out great!
10/29/13 10:12 AM
charliegirl127 said...
Flattering fit on you.
10/29/13 9:59 AM
Vintagelover said...
I agree. Love love love. Gorgeous cardigan
10/29/13 9:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4136

photo
by: norsk

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

More Info