SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6844 (Misses'/Miss Petite Cardigans)

73 more reviews
Viewed 1647 times 
Reviewed by:MrsCharisma
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MrsCharismastarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/1/13
Reviews written: 139
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2013
Posted on:10/29/13 9:50 AM
Last Updated:11/12/13 3:29 PM


McCall's: 6844 by MrsCharisma  McCall's: 6844 by MrsCharisma  
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
45 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintagelover said...
I agree. Love love love. Gorgeous cardigan
10/29/13 9:55 AM
charliegirl127 said...
Flattering fit on you.
10/29/13 9:59 AM
Marie367 said...
Very nice! It turned out great!
10/29/13 10:12 AM
canei said...
Very nice. I love your fabric choice. I can't wait to get this one! Thanks for the review.
10/29/13 10:16 AM
Rhoda K said...
I really love this cardigan - fits you well and looks good.
10/29/13 10:38 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Great cardi and I like that top underneath!
10/29/13 10:50 AM
beanchor said...
This is so nice!
10/29/13 11:16 AM
Clareew said...
Great cardigan, I've been hoping someone would review this view. Another one for the wish list.
10/29/13 12:04 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! I was home on lunch break today...and cut out #2! :)
10/29/13 1:58 PM
treefrog said...
Great cardigan. I'm looking forward to seeing your other versions
10/29/13 4:48 PM
cleverkitty said...
cardigans seem to add so much to an outfit, can't have enough of them....yours turned out perfect :)
10/29/13 8:57 PM
CraftAddict said...
Very cute! I have this pattern. Can't wait to get to it.
10/29/13 10:06 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking cardigan!
10/29/13 10:40 PM
Deepika said...
This cardigan is exactly what I've been looking for so thanks for reviewing it. I love how this looks. You picked a beautiful color fabric as well.
10/30/13 9:03 AM
Pj3g said...
Looks wonderful on you!
10/30/13 9:01 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks!! Can't wait to see other's versions of it.
10/30/13 10:04 PM
margy.64 said...
Great cardigan. This looks like a really handy pattern to have.
10/31/13 2:45 AM
Cuffs said...
That does it, I have to get that pattern! It looks wonderful on you. My crazy monitor shows the black one to be brown, and it got me to thinking that I need to get some brown in my wardrobe. See what you do to people?
11/2/13 1:07 PM
JennyQNY said...
I LOVE your versions! They look great!
11/2/13 1:23 PM
canei said...
I love this one also...mine is coming soon.
11/2/13 2:42 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you!!! I think you should ALL make fabulous cardigans!! I'd like a brown one too Cuffs, thanks! ;-)
11/2/13 5:06 PM
carolynw said...
Very very nice!
11/2/13 7:17 PM
Rhoda K said...
This is on my wishlist, thanks to you! After my last fiasco with a cardi, this looks like it would work.
11/2/13 7:19 PM
MartiP said...
Looks great! Thanks for this review. I am getting this pattern tomorrow while it's on sale at JoAnn's. Got the fabric today for 50% off + 10% off for two cardis!
11/2/13 7:30 PM
imsewcrazy said...
You look great in this!!! It's beautiful!
11/2/13 7:59 PM
Myspirit4 said...
Looks fantastic on you! I'm convinced, I need this pattern!
11/2/13 8:08 PM
threaddy said...
Absolutely fabulous looking!!!! I'm getting this pattern based on your review. Thanks!
11/2/13 11:48 PM
lacroise1 said...
That's a great cardi!!! I wouldn't have looked twice at this pattern if it wasn't for your review... Great job..Thanks
11/3/13 1:56 AM
becca a said...
Lovely cardigans!
11/3/13 8:36 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks everyone! Rhoda - this one is EASY! Marti- I forgot their knits were on sale for 50% off!
11/3/13 9:59 AM
ashleyjewelry said...
Thanks for the review, I can't wait to try this pattern. These are lovely on you!
11/3/13 11:04 AM
JDpenelope said...
Just now seeing this review. Not sure how good some of us would look in this cardigan, but the white one is a perfect fit on you. Makes for a stunning outfit.
11/5/13 5:26 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Thanks ladies! :)
11/6/13 2:28 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
I bought this pattern today- starting tomorrow- I'll be making view c-
11/8/13 0:09 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Can't wait to see it Mina! I'm going to make a version of View C too!
11/8/13 1:04 PM
RatRace said...
Nice job on cardigans. These staples pieces will work for the upcoming season changes around here too. The pattern is now going on my buy it list. Thanks for sharing.
11/9/13 8:32 AM
Christas said...
I have to get this pattern!!! You look so lovely in your new cardigan, and I love it layered with the tank... so stylish and pretty!
11/12/13 5:10 PM
clotheshorse said...
Wow, great looking cardigans! I don't usually buy McCalls but I will definitely try this one. Thanks for the review!
11/12/13 8:05 PM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, i love this!
11/12/13 9:52 PM
MrsCharisma said...
Thank you! What have I just finished doing? Cutting another one. I am seriously in love with this cardi.
11/12/13 9:56 PM
msschiel said...
I thought I had commented on this, but I guess I didn't. Seeing your pictures has been picking up this pattern the next time they are on sale! Simply love all of them you have made!
11/13/13 6:31 PM
aaltje said...
Beautiful! I just ordered the pattern, and now I am even more looking forward to receiving it!
11/14/13 10:02 AM
MrsCharisma said...
Yay! Grab it and sew it up! I have #3 sewn up waiting for the collar and hemming. This time I did the peplum version. Review to follow!
11/15/13 2:19 PM
MinaLMcGrady said...
I promise I'm starting mine today! I can't wait to see the finished product...
11/16/13 1:23 AM
wildbluestarz said...
Great job! This is a great cut on you.
12/2/13 1:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

New Look 6010

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 224675-1004

photo
by: rmusic1

Review